Hotels in Zurich

Leonardo Hotel Rigihof Zurich

Leonardo Hotel Rigihof Zurich

Leonardo Hotel Rigihof Zurich Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
Universitätstrasse 101
Zurich 8006

Hotel Guest Rating for Leonardo Hotel Rigihof Zurich in Zurich

# 7 of 180 hotels in Zurich
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Leonardo Hotel Rigihof Zurich
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Leonardo Hotel Rigihof Zurich
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Leonardo Hotel Rigihof Zurich

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Central lication. Near tram stop. Cleanliness. Quaint.
Free internet with Comfort Room but only for 24 hours.

When checking out, staff did not realize it was prepaid via Priceline. Took several minutes for them to figure it out. No air conditioning. Wasn't a problem though during my April visit. Size was typical of European hotels.

Couple
Vernon from Ft. Worth, TX
March 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was good. Didn't find out until later that the number 10 tram goes to/from the airport and stops in front of the hotel in about 28 minutes. Our initial trip to the hotel took a little over an hour. The room was small but very clean.
The room was closer related to a two star hotel. It was somewhat sparse with only one chair & one nite stand. The bathroom, although somewhat small, was adequate. Wifi was available for a cost in room but free if used in hotel room.

The staff were very friendly, courteous, and responsive. The double bed was simply two singles pushed together.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Falls Church, VA
December 18, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location. It is a 10 minute tram ride from Hauptbahnhof and tram stops just yards away from entrance.
Double size bed had one comforter., which was not as wide as the bed. No way could two people sleep under the one comforter. We stayed here twice, and had to ask for a second bedding both times. Other customers had to get own bedding too.

Business center had no working computers. Staff just said, sorry. Bar charged double the menu price for a glass of wine. Waiter also "short counted" change. However, the food was good.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
They charged my credit card for the night that I bought from priceline.com. i disputed the charge for the hotel
Solo Traveler
Robert from Arlington, VA
August 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Hotel is in an excellent location, parking is limited(25 usdper 24)Internet is expensive (25 usd per24hr) , these things weren't disclosed during booking online.

Hotel is in an excellent location, didn't have ac but wasn't too bad!

Couple
Cheddi from Irvine, CA
August 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
For a Zurich hotel (Everything is very expensive) it was reasonably priced. It is a easy 4/5 tram stop from Zurich Central station. For some reason apps have you get off 2 stops before though the tram drops you off directly right by the hotel.

The weather was perfect so we didn't experience the heat challenge others did, though I can see how it could be frustrating. The shower is really really small. So be prepared to get creative to fit in the space. You key comes on a heavy stainless steel chain. You can leave it at the front dest each time

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorba Linda, CA
July 21, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Cleanliness and comfort
Too warm and couldn't be cooled down
Solo Traveler
Judith from Boulder, CO
June 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Old world charm. Proximity to tram. Cleanliness.
Charge for wifi, which did not work with my Kindle. Street noise.

I enjoyed my stay. I felt safe at all times. The front desk staff was more than helpful. The tram stop is right out front and you can go everywhere in the city from there, including the airport and especially the Hauptbahnof. It does not have airconditioning, but then most places do not. They did provide a fan.

Eduardo from Sao Paulo, AL
April 27, 2013
5.0
The bed was good and had a nice sized bathroom
Location was not ideal for tourists visiting the city. Away from city center and restaurants. No free wifi was a major issue.

I would stay again here. No free wifi is very concerning in a hotel nowadays. Room was okay. Breakfast was very expensive but there was a grocery store nearby.

Solo Traveler
Stephen from Penticton, Canada
March 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was a good size
The church bell is very loud and rings every 15 mins all night

This is a hike up a hill, a brisk 25 min walk to the lake, but on a well traveled tram route which gets you very close to the hotel. The front door is locked at night but there is a buzzer which summons the night clerk to open the door. The church bell close by is quaint, but not every 15 mins through the night.

Reviews of Leonardo Hotel Rigihof Zurich
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Leonardo Hotel Rigihof Zurich
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg