Leonardo Hotel And Residenz Munich

Leonardo Hotel And Residenz Munich

Leonardo Hotel And Residenz Munich Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
Heimgartenstrasse 14
Munich 81539

Hotel Guest Rating for Leonardo Hotel And Residenz Munich in Munich

# 10 of 355 hotels in Munich
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Leonardo Hotel And Residenz Munich
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Leonardo Hotel And Residenz Munich
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Leonardo Hotel And Residenz Munich

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Marcos from Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
October 10, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bosisio Parini, Italy
May 15, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheeling, IL
November 16, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
It was in quiet area, staff friendly, rooms cleans and comfortable. Hotel always had snacks, fruit/pastries & water/coffee in main lobby areas which was nice.
No room service. Limited restaurant hours with the one restaurant on site. Hotel location not for shopping/bars etc, although a few good restaurants within walking distance. More of a quiet location.

For business traveler, it was ok as I spent most of my time in room working on line. Internet available with additional charge.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bentonville, AR
October 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Overall this hotel was nice. There was nothing outstanding good or bad to be said for this property. It was a nice price/value.
It really wasn't close to much. It was easy to take the metro, just a few blocks away, but not much to do in this quiet neighborhood.

Overall this hotel was nice. There was nothing outstanding good or bad to be said for this property. It was a nice price/value. It really wasn't close to much. It was easy to take the metro, just a few blocks away, but not much to do in this quiet neighborhood. The staff was ok, they didn't really go out of their way for anything special. A very unremarkable stay. As we were tourists it didn't take long to hop on the metro to get where we are going, but there wasn't much around the hotel. One night we at at the Italian restaurant in the hotel, the food was good; however, the table that was seated 10-20 minutes after us (right next to us) ordered the same food pizza and lasagne got their food 5 minutes before us, although we clearly ordered first. Not sure if that was an accident. ...read more

Group Traveler
Edward from Chicago, IL
October 7, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Amazing breakfast! Close to public trans and friendly staff.
There was no clock,fan, or controllable ac in the room, which was strange but not much of an inconvenience.
Couple
Bruce from Chesterville, Canada
September 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
great location balcony & kitchenette
could have been a few more utensils/pots

Wonderful location for visiting Munich (and for escaping to the South and Southeast areas of Bavaria). Very comfortable, good district, close to underground. Would definitely recommend it!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Armstrong, Canada
August 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Nice and large rooms.
Had to cha ge rooms after having someone else's clothes in my original room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Germansville, PA
July 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
U-bahn right across the street! Easy to get to downtown or airport or anywhere.
No air conditioning! Just be aware that the room can get somewhat warm, and public spaces very much so.

Overall, great value, cute little kitchen (although not stocked with cooking ware), tiny balcony allowed for outdoor access and the door served as a big window to keep the room cool at night.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Petaluma, CA
July 24, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
Convenient location, not in downtown but easy 20 minute walk.
1) No air conditioning. 2) Even though I booked three rooms, they gave me the worst location on the first floor. 3)Rude and unhelpful staff.4)Did not provide wireless internet even though it is advertised as such.

Buyer beware. Even though I booked on Priceline and got a great rate, the hotel took away the amenities it advertised and tried to charge extra for these services. They did not honor my premium membership in this hotel chain, and gave us the worst ground floor rooms with no air conditioning. Even though Priceline always says that their customers are not treated differently than others, this was not the case. The hotel staff were not helpful and told us that we should have booked through the hotel directly in order to get the basic amenities that others receive. Loved Munich though! ...read more

Business Traveler
Jeong Soo from Busan, Republic Of Korea
July 11, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Staff who was not kind and hasn't ever tried to solve the contractual (transaction) problem related with the Priceline.com. The above transaction problem caused by the Priceline.com has been reported to VISA card corp. I tried to contact priceline but..
Reviews of Leonardo Hotel And Residenz Munich
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Leonardo Hotel And Residenz Munich
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.