Hotels in Miami

Leamington Hotel

Leamington Hotel

Leamington Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.2/10
307 Northeast 1St Street
Miami, FL 33132

Hotel Guest Rating for Leamington Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Leamington Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Leamington Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Leamington Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jeremy from Miami, FL
March 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Close to downtown Miami
No free and safe parking for hotel guest
Couple
Savitree from Randleman, NC
March 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
This hotel is "what you pay is what you get" but I was expecting a little more comfort.The bets thing is their location and their free shuttle servuce.
I cannot begin to write about the things I did not like about this hotel; again "you get what you paid for"

If you just want to rest for the night; this is the hotel to go to.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Holly from North Fort Myers, FL
February 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The proximity to the venue was good. The area was rough. We walked to the arena for a show and was very scary the people approaching us asking for money
There was nothing I would recommend about this plaxe. Rude staff. Not clean. Is not family friendly nor can accommodate handicap disabled or special needs. The elevator has an operator and only runs certain hours
Group Traveler
Wilfredo from Naples, FL
February 3, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Best thing was the location hands down.
Can't lie it's a little run down but come on let's be serious the price is the key here!

I would go back again it's. Ppl who complian about this hotel are dumb it did what I needed it to do give me a bed with privacy for low $$ in the area I exactly needed! Keep your expectations low and you'll leave happy I promise

Couple
Jael from Ottawa, Canada
January 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location is great
Not enough bed sheets and blankets Couldn't control the AC
Solo Traveler
Kenneth from Miami, FL
December 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
The location to downtown Miami.
This hotel should be de-listed from Priceline. It is definitely not worth any price. This hotel should be condemned and imploded.

Please remove it..Staying outside would be better.

Business Traveler
Anna from New Port Richey, FL
November 28, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
No AC or heat vent In the bathroom ,wide door space between the room and the hallway. Only soap no shampoo or washcloths Room on 4 th floor , broken elevator $20 for a closes parking over night. Rooms did not look anything as the ones on the web.

Very poor quality !

Couple
Robert from Shell Knob, MO
April 21, 2013
Couple
1.0
Absolutely nothing !!
Room was small,OLD,and windows actually broken with pieces missing from them.Was so bad I didn`t take my clothes off and the tub looked like it was going to fall through the floor into the room below.Breakfast was toast.Use the stairs.

Just needed a room for 1 night and with HEAT coming 2 town everything showed SOLD OUT.This place is a nightmare.Homeless people were coming in and loitering in the lobby.I thought I could stay almost anywhere,and have,but DON`T stay here.Sleep at the airport,it will be a better value.Shame on Priceline for even carrying this Hotel and listing it as a 1 STAR.It is a decent location.Hotel needs to do some remodeling.It looks to NEVER been remodeled..I wouldn`t recommend this to my worse enemy.SORRY,just the way it is.. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
March 11, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
The location was the only thing that will bring me back. No telephone in room - elevators had to be operated by someone who was not always there.
It needs maintenance. the light in the bathroom had to be fixed by us.

It says continental breakfast! this consisted of Bread, CAKE and coffee, that is not a continental breakfast. The place is unkempt and needs maintenance. No phone in the room and the lights did not work properly. If this hotel could be jacked up a bit it is in a good location.

Couple
Michael from Davison, MI
February 7, 2013
Couple
1.0
The only thing this hotel has going for itself is the location. It's one block away from Bayside Mall and very close to the cruise port.
The room was dirty and smelled liked dust. The baseboards were covered with dust/dirt also windows and vertical blinds.

Hotel has a great location that is the only thing going for itself. Not very clean and the room smelled like dust and mold. Heard the noise from the street and the lights from outside was not blocked by the broken vertical blinds. This was the worst hotel I've ever been in. Thought this was going to be like "stepping back in time" because the hotel is old with man that operates the metal gate in the elevator. This is not the place to experience an old hotel. Not glamorous just dirty. ...read more

Reviews of Leamington Hotel
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Leamington Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg