Hotels in Philadelphia

Le Meridien Philadelphia

Le Meridien Philadelphia

Le Meridien Philadelphia Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1421 Arch Street
Philadelphia, PA 19102

Hotel Guest Rating for Le Meridien Philadelphia in Philadelphia

# 18 of 75 hotels in Philadelphia
Based on 400 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Le Meridien Philadelphia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Meridien Philadelphia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Le Meridien Philadelphia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dennis from Alexandria, VA
April 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
This was a hop modern hotel, but my favorite feature was the large room.
There is nothing to complain about.

This is modern hotel, its hipe and stylish, in a good location. I would recommend it for business travelers, art collectors, and anyone sophisticated. It is not a family hotel and does not have a pool.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Megan from Lititz, PA
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
April 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rebecca from Sitka, AK
April 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was in a great area in Philly to be able to walk anywhere in town. The staff was all very very friendly. The hotel was very clean and modern. I would stay again if ever in Philly.
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shamokin, PA
March 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Hotel had a gorgeous lobby, bar, and is uniquely constructed. Rooms are also pretty spacious.
The location is a little weird. Arch Street is not among my favorite streets in Philly, but the hotel was in close proximity to the Reading Market area-- which is fantastic!

My bed was super comfortable, the air in the room felt fresh, and I loved the bar. My only complaint was that the front desk woman refused to block my incidentals and said she MUST put a $75 hold on my credit card.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
We were given a beautify large room. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was quiet.
They pipe music continuously. As they boast about it in their literature, I guess other people like it. I do not!!!

Modern, updated

Couple
Andrew from Scarsdale, NY
March 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wellsboro, PA
February 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was good for sights we wanted to see
Housekeeping left hair in the bathrooom and there was evidence of chips on the chair in the room when we checked in
Couple
John from Haverford, PA
February 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Right around the corner from the Pennsylvania Academy of Fine Arts. Excellent restaurant: Amuse. Clean, fast internet access, stylish, quiet. Would definitely stay again at le Meridian.
An underwhelming entrance. But who cares.
Solo Traveler
Ronald from Saylorsburg, PA
February 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The restaurant food and atmosphere was excellent both for dinner and for breakfast.
Yes, the parking was valet only and cost $40. Since I only stayed one night, I don't know if that's per night or a one time charge. I believe it is per night. So, although I saved significantly on the room rate, the parking charge was excessive.

It was conveniently located for me (a half mile from my doctor). Although the hotel is an older building, the lobby and all the rooms contain very modern furnishings

Reviews of Le Meridien Philadelphia
(1 - 10 of 179 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Meridien Philadelphia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg