Hotels in Dubai

Le Meridien Fairway

Le Meridien Fairway

Le Meridien Fairway Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
Al Garhoud Road
Dubai
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Le Meridien Fairway in Dubai

# 4 of 524 hotels in Dubai
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Le Meridien Fairway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Meridien Fairway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Le Meridien Fairway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stone Mountain, GA
January 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
closed to the Airport
no gym at this hotel

The hotel had a club which you can go and have a cool time, also the employees was very helpful. clean rooms and quiet environment.

Solo Traveler
Fredric from Jacksonville, NC
September 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff is always great! Great attitudes and service. The rooms are really nice and very comfortable.
Nothing. Although I would like to see a wider variety of television channels.

Unless the hotel is booked, I stay at Le Meridien Fairway exclusively. Not only is it very comfortable and has a great staff but, it is very close to the metro station and the airport. There are very good dining choices within walking distance as well.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Butte, MT
August 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room decoration is amazing and service staff is great. The metro station was about 5 minutes walking from the hotel.
There was no free public WiFi, while there is in most of the other hotels in the same level. The breakfast was not included.

Very Good, nice and classic room decoration, the service staff were friendly and very helpfull, the metro station was very closed to the hotel. Public WiFi is important for visitors as they will not have a UAE phone number which makes is more difficult to access the internet.

Business Traveler
Hussain from Jackson, TN
July 4, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Convenient to the terminal And price is right
it is grate and I recommand it to any traveler heading to Dubai

Very niced and in a great location to the Dubai airport.

Couple
Ching from Flushing, NY
May 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
we liked very much the la meridian hotel arrangement of swimming pool sharing. Also the free car shuttle service was appreciated. We had breakfast at the La Meridian Dubai and I had the most delicious preparied french toast ever! We will we back to Dubai!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
February 12, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Location very convenient to the airport for a one-night layover. Price was right for what it is, staff was friendly and efficient. Met needs and expectations.
Rooms, fixtures, furnishings a bit dated, but everything worked fine.

This isn't a hotel I would choose for a Dubai vacation, mainly due to the location. But, the location makes it a good layover hotel. It's clean, the staff is courteous, and for the price, it's what you would expect. Didn't really have a chance to explore the food or other services/offerings.

Couple
Bob from Redmond, WA
November 18, 2012
Couple
9.0
rooms are spacious and comfortable
wifi expensive and no free wifi in lobby

We were just very pleasantly surprised. It was clean, well located to airport and metro line, and overall just a nice place to stay. If/when we go back to Dubai, we will surely consider this hotel for an affordable alternative to the more "popular" brands.

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Houston, TX
October 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Terrific location. Less than 10 minutes from the DXB terminal. The train takes you less than a block from the hotel or by taxi, its 10 to 12 Durham. Caribou coffee is two or three blocks away. TGI Fridays, Fuddruckers and Chilli's are walking distance.
It could have been renovated and the exterior definitely left something to be desired but that would probably drive up room cost. Its a trade off but still a bargain IMHO.

Great location. Very close to rail stop and 5 or 10 minutes from DXB. Nice eateries close in every direction and one stop from City Center mall.

Solo Traveler
Dale from Debary, FL
September 28, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Near American restaurants and ATM, as well as Metro.
Not close to any sights.

Nice hotel just one Metro stop from airport. Can also walk to Metro station to ride train to malls and sights for very cheap price.

Couple
Tom from Lake Forest, CA
June 14, 2012
Couple
7.0
Large room, good bed, quiet, decent gym.
No complementary airport shuttle, expensive (not free) Internet.
Reviews of Le Meridien Fairway
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Meridien Fairway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg