Le Chateau De Pierre

Le Chateau De Pierre

Le Chateau De Pierre Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
17 Avenue Sainte-Genevieve
Quebec City, QC G1R 4A8

Hotel Guest Rating for Le Chateau De Pierre in Quebec

# 20 of 98 hotels in Quebec
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Le Chateau De Pierre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Chateau De Pierre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Le Chateau De Pierre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Edward from Wayne, ME
November 13, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
This hotel has charm and character. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent.
We have no complaints regarding this hotel!

This is a wonderful hotel and I would recommend it to anyone wishing to visit Quebec City!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yann from Ottawa, Canada
October 11, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was welcome at arrival and overall service.
Breakfast was so so and a bit awkward.
Couple
Bob from Pennsauken, NJ
February 19, 2012
Couple
10.0
The hotel had a great location and the proprietor was extremely helpful.

The hotel was quaint and was very clean. Our room was ample size and was comfortable. It was located close to many restaurants and shops. The proprietor was extremely helpful in assisting us with confirmation of tours and suggesting things to do, restaurant recommendations, etc.

Senior Travelers
Mary Jule from Lima, NY
October 24, 2011
Senior Travelers
10.0
Staff people were patient and helpful, friendly.
Unable to have twin beds -- my fault for not booking and requesting earlier. Parking expensive.
Couple
Rudy from Corona, CA
October 3, 2011
Couple
8.0
Location was conveniently located in the old town area of Quebec and two blocks from the Hotel Frontenac.
No elevator although our room was in the ground floor. No bell boys to carry luggage.

The hotel is "old Europe", quaint, charming and comfortable. Although we were booked/confirmed for two rooms, when we arrived, there was only one room available. The proprietress however managed to find suitable accommodation (tho cheaper and of a lesser category) next door for our traveling companion. The room however was located in the basement, (Hotel Flor-DE-Lys). The room was musty and smelled. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Chris from Vancouver, Canada
August 22, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
The manager, was friendly and helpful. Great location.
Parking a bit of a hassle, but at least it was available. A bit hard to find by car with one way streets in area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chã©Rif from Nogent Sur Marne, France
July 18, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Fantastic spot close to Old Quebec, Chateau and Plaine d Abraham. Excellent welcome and support from the owner and hotel staff
Stay at last level. Very hot and unfortunately Airco was very very noisy and not so efficient

Beautiful building english old style)Perfect location to visit walkingstaff very very friendly and supportiveunfirtunately airco so noisy that we stopped it

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ning from Williamsville, NY
July 6, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
location
Can really call this a hotel. It's more like a bed & breakfast. The room isolation was very bad

I booked the room because it had a very high review rating. Also it only had one room left. No wonder it only had one room left. The whole hotel has less than 10 rooms. It's just a family house made for the travelers, but they did a bad isolation job on separating rooms. I could hear the guest on the right room taking a shower and the guest on the left room flush the toilet. No elevator, I had to carry my case all the way up to the third floor. I also need to pay $10 for a small mattress, which i would rather call it a piece of sponge. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Lauren from Gander, Canada
June 30, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location was excellent, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and nice.
Parking was not included in the price, which I was not notified of until checkout when I was charged an additional fee.

Overall this was a very good value for the location, as it is steps from the restaurants and sights of Old Quebec. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay right in the middle of the action without having to spend too much money, but be advised that parking is not very convenient and costs an additional $20 per night.

Solo Traveler
Chris from West Farmington, ME
January 2, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very convenient location near the Citadelle.
More of a pension than a hotel, small room, tiny bathroom.

While more of European-style pension than a hotel, the rooms were clean. The picture provided was a bit unrealistic as our room was much smaller--but you might get lucky and get the bigger room. Given the location, I'd consider it again.

Reviews of Le Chateau De Pierre
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Chateau De Pierre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.