Le Capitole de Québec

Le Capitole de Québec

Le Capitole de Québec Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
972 Rue St-Jean
Quebec City, QC G1R 1R5

Hotel Guest Rating for Le Capitole de Québec in Quebec

# 5 of 164 hotels in Quebec
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Le Capitole de Québec
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Capitole de Québec
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Le Capitole de Québec

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
July 1, 2016
Couple
4.0
Parking and the really odd sliding doors in the washrooms that open up in front of the bed
Couple
James from Round Rock, TX
September 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location, beautiful building, and co-located with the Theater.
No complaints, loved it.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nepean, Canada
September 15, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Location particularly its proximity to restaurants
Rooms were a bit small and view was limited.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
March 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Charming boutique hotel with many thoughtful amenities in addition to what would be expected.
Ask for a higher floor than first floor. Our room was blocked by the wall of the old city which meant 1. ZERO view and 2. Our room was too bright because the lights for the wall also lit up our room until well passed midnight.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
January 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Design and look of the room
We can hear the voice from others rooms.

Look and location very cool

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
December 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location was wonderful. The town was very romantic!
Small... but it was expected.

Very Romantic hotel to stay at. Cute and Boutique, loved the location and loved the people we interacted with. Close to some cute resturaunts down the street. Don't go to the over priced ones right next to the hotel. They are so expensive with mediocre food...

Senior Travelers
Carol from Arlington, TN
October 17, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
The location was very convenient. At the edge of the old portion of the city. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The room is unique. The décor was fine and the bed was very comfortable but the shower/tub was a mess. Water leaked on the floor while showering and taking a shower was difficult because of the two levels of the tub. A bathroom update would help.

Across from the hotel is an ice skating rink. People were skating long past our bedtime. The light streaming through the window was somewhat annoying from the rink.

Couple
Marie from Lee, NH
October 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location and price were both awesome.
There was only a small restaurant/bar and we wanted to go for a drink after wandering about the city and were turned down because we didn't have a reservation. Not very typical to require a reservation to have a drink.
Couple
Steven from Glenside, PA
October 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
Perfect Location. Kind and knowledgeable staff (English proficient). Great restaurant on site. Excellent well stocked bar. Rooms with jacuzzi tubs. Great public deck on the 4th floor overlooking the ice Skating plaza. Would definite stay here again.
A little pricey, but expected.

Perfect Location. Kind and knowledgeable staff (English proficient). Great restaurant on site. Excellent well stocked bar. Rooms with jacuzzi tubs. Great public deck on the 4th floor overlooking the ice Skating plaza. Would definite stay here again.

Couple
Elliot from Ukiah, CA
October 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
service was exceptional
room could have morenatural light

It was an excellent choice for our stay

Reviews of Le Capitole de Québec
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Le Capitole de Québec
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.