Lavender Inn by the Sea

Lavender Inn by the Sea

Lavender Inn by the Sea Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
206 Castillo Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Lavender Inn by the Sea in Santa Barbara

# 11 of 64 hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Lavender Inn by the Sea
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Lavender Inn by the Sea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Lavender Inn by the Sea

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hemet, CA
November 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Charming hotel with amenities. The staff was helpful in guiding us to the wine tasting area, a place to grab a casual dinner and giving us info about a art event on Sunday. Enjoyed the wine and cheese offering and breakfast the next am.
The room is small but had everything we needed. I definitely used the vanity area. It was nice because the bathroom has a pedestal sink, not enough space for a woman with make up.
Couple
Page from Monroe, GA
November 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Charming room . . great stay
No
Couple
Stephanie from Laguna Niguel, CA
October 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
This bed&breakfast was absolutely adorable and we loved every minute of it. It was unique, intimate, beautiful garden. We had our champagne in the garden when we arrived and we had the pool all to ourselves. The bike rentals were great. We loved it all.
We loved it and the sister hotel brisas across the street looked super cute too. Either one you pick, you will love!
Couple
Jean from Palm Springs, CA
September 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly, helpful staff. Great Continental breakfast and wine cheese and crackers and snacks later in the day. The room was designed to pay attention to detail- lots of electrical outlets and very spacious.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
March 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great staff, Loved the bottle of champagne in the room as part of the welcome. Great food perks - wine and cheese in the evening as well as milk and cookies later on. Probably the best continental breakfast I've had. Comfy beds! Close to pier & shops.
Walls were thin. First room we checked into had a loud AC and had to move into a new room. Not very much seating in the pool area and hot tub looked questionable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alana from Los Angeles, CA
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Quaint and pretty. Good food at snacks and breakfast. Nice staff.
No

Beautiful!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
LOVED the complimentary breakfast and bike cruisers. Loved the nice touches such as Lavender soaps, wine and cheese time and cookies and milk.
Not sure if due to the closeness of the beach but we had to keep A/C on -room seemed "stuffy".

We had a great experience. Nice walk to beach and all the shops and Restaurants. VERY Quiet even though close to street. We had access to another hotel across the street which really added value. Great hotel for the price.

Couple
Dennis from Las Vegas, NV
July 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
Complementary bikes.
The price was still a bit high

Nice little room. Nice Big pool, spa did not work though. The snacks were good and having to access to the bikes were a great travel source

Couple
Sylvia from Elk Grove, CA
April 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was very cozy and romantic, clean. The location was great!
Solo Traveler
Cindy from Riverside, CA
November 1, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Walking distance to ocean and pier. Rooms and bed very comfortable.
Bathrooms could have been a little updated.

Weekend getaway with my girlfriends. Hotel staff was friendly and welcoming. Free breakfast was very good and we also took advantage of wine and cheese in the evening! This is an older hotel but very quaint, clean and comfortable.

Reviews of Lavender Inn by the Sea
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Lavender Inn by the Sea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.