Larkspur Landing South San Francisco-An All-Suite Hotel

Larkspur Landing South San Francisco-An All-Suite Hotel

Larkspur Landing South San Francisco-An All-Suite Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
690 Gateway Boulevard
South San Francisco, CA 94080

Hotel Guest Rating for Larkspur Landing South San Francisco-An All-Suite Hotel in South San Francisco

# 1 of 25 hotels in South San Francisco
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Larkspur Landing South San Francisco-An All-Suite Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Larkspur Landing South San Francisco-An All-Suite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Larkspur Landing South San Francisco-An All-Suite Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Alexander from Nazeret Illit, Israel
August 19, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Phyllis from Ventura, CA
April 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Omgoodness! The featherbed was awesome! Great night sleep! This is an all suite hotel, and even we cooked dinner there, and it was so fresh in the hallway, no odor from other peoples dinner :) very large room with a good shower! What else can we ask for?
No small market on site for treats late at night :)) just vending machine in the laundry room

Plenty of free parking onsite, it was an easy route back to the freeway. I believe this hotel to be worthy of 3 stars!

Group Traveler
Adam from Pinedale, CA
March 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Honestly, everything. My goal was to find a nice hotel, with clean amenities: fitness center, jacuzzi, etc. Larkspur hotel in South San Francisco provided that and then some!

If you're looking for a 1, even 2 or more night stay this is it. My buddy and I were in town for just a couple days and wish we would have reserved a couple MORE nights because of how impressive our experience was!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Millbrae, CA
February 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The stay was nice & the room was excellent
Yes there was not a ice bucket in the room and the ice machine is on the lower level floor
Couple
Laura from Londn, United Kingdom
August 9, 2013
Couple
7.0
Free laundry, v quiet, gym and outdoor hot tub.
Only good for SF if you have a car and are willing to pay $32 for a whole day parking at one of the Embarcadero centres. We did this and we thought it was good value considering either taxi to SF or parking fees at a downtown hotel.

Good experience, lots of room and very comfortable beds.

Business Traveler
Michele from Susanville, CA
March 31, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Very helpful staff, clean and safe area. Loved it!
The exercise room is very limited and the hot tub only holds 4. It would have been wonderful to have a pool and an outdoor lounge area for sun bathing. But our stay was very enjoyable.

This was a very clean and safe place to stay. They offered shuttle service everywhere we needed to go. I loved the kitchen area and the fact that I could give the front staff my shopping list in the morning to have items delivered to my room by evening. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. I really loved my home away from home. The hot tub only holds four people and there are no lounge chairs for sunning. The exercise room is very small, but sufficient. But everything was as it should be and I'll definitely stay there again. It was a great stay! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Valerie from Westchester, CA
February 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
They did not believe us when we asked for room heater to be fixed. They had all day to fix it when

They didnt believe us when we asked for the room heater to be fixed (it blew out cold air instead of warm air). The engineer had all day to fix it when we said we would be gone all day. When we returned the heater blew cold air for hours. The front desk said there was no record of a work order for the maintenance to fix the heater. They upgraded us to another room, but it wasn't handicapped access like I had booked, and was much more expensive. Yes, they comped us one night but I wound up paying additional money for a room I didn't book. The front desk was not accomadating and the manager was never available by phone or in person. I will never stay at a Larkspur Landing hotel again because of this experience. ...read more

Couple
Amber from Galt, CA
December 11, 2012
Couple
9.0
I liked the staff and price the best. The price was great for the condition and quality of the room.
There was not a lot of things going on around the hotel. For instance not a lot of places to eat or bars to go to.

The hotel was exceptionally nice. I would recommend to stay here for one night or for an extended vacation. The room was very neat and clean. It was a good sized room and the staff was great. The location is nice considering there isn't a ton of traffic and the parking is very easy. But there are not a lot of things to do within walking distance or a cheap cab fare. Overall it was a very nice hotel. ...read more

Business Traveler
Peggy from Englewood, CO
December 5, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything + free parking
It's nice to be in San Francisco bcs I love to walk to and from the show I was doing there rather than spend two hours on BART and MUNI; but then there's no place to park in the city.

Excellent service, atmosphere, beautiful room with kitchen.

Business Traveler
Dan from Modesto, CA
May 28, 2011
Business Traveler
7.0
Worst WiFi I have ever had in any hotel.

Three small items: Business travelers need "real" internet access. Hotel has "very" slow Wifi service if you stand in the lobby. WiFi in rooms does not stay connected long enough to transfer a small file or use. I ran a speed test at 7:30am in the lobby. 267kbps download and 186kps upload and that was the high. That's worst that the old 300k modem days.

Reviews of Larkspur Landing South San Francisco-An All-Suite Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Larkspur Landing South San Francisco-An All-Suite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg