Hotels in East Elmhurst

Laguardia Plaza Hotel

Laguardia Plaza Hotel

Laguardia Plaza Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
104 04 Ditmars Boulevard
East Elmhurst, NY 11369

Hotel Guest Rating for Laguardia Plaza Hotel in East Elmhurst

# 5 of 9 hotels in East Elmhurst
Based on 418 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Laguardia Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Laguardia Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Laguardia Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
April 10, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Nothing
The shuttle bus driver was mean. The taxi from the hotel charge you double. Make you you use the yellow cab. Don't ask the front desk to call taxi for you.

Old carpet smell

Couple
Brenda from Chicago, IL
April 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
We had arrived at 10am and check-in isn't until 3. The hotel did accommodate us by holding our luggage for us while we went to see the town. Flat screen TV was a plus!!
Furniture needs updating and tub was kinda stopped up, it took the water a very long time to run out.
Couple
Catherine from Kokomo, IN
April 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Price, cleanliness, conveniences, free shuttle & friendly staff

When I read the reviews,I was very concern. Upon arrival I was impress with the update furniture, flat screen and shuttle service.

Business Traveler
Aaron from Rensselaer, NY
April 8, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff were courteous. There was a leak in my original room and they moved me into another room immediately.
You have to pay for parking. Luckily I found a spot on the street

I saw some horrible reviews about this hotel once my Express Deal said this is where I was booked. Those reviews were pretty overblown. To get a hotel in NYC of this caliber and room size for--- a night is not common.

Couple
Moses from Montreal, Canada
April 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
The large size of the rooms.
Coffee machine in the washroom
Business Traveler
Roger from Hewitt, NJ
April 6, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
this is not even close to a 3 star hotel as advertised...
not the cleanest, old construction, cheap matresses, phone in room didnt work

it does have an indoor pool

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Baldwinsville, NY
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Loud neighbors Cockroaches in bathroom (at least 5 were seen) Extremely uncomfortable beds

This hotel should never qualify as 3 star. It should be labelled as a 2 star hotel. Very disappointed. Did not sleep well due to noise and beds being so uncomfortable. Not certain if I would use priceline again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kenneth from Reno, NV
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was open.
Everything.

After the taxi driver decided that the LaGuardia Plaza Hotel did not exist and dropped us off at the LaGuardia Airport Hotel which was closed and we were forced to walk to our hotel, we would have thought there would be services like...hmmmm, water. But only the 6th floor vending machine could provide such luxuries.

Couple
Sultanah from Cockeysville, MD
March 29, 2014
Couple
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Tina from Fort Edward, NY
March 25, 2014
5.0
First day woke with no hot water Had to change rooms. Shower floor slippery. Had a great a great room the next night. Pool area needs light and some updates. Rooms spacious and bigger than in the city. Looking forward to seeing renovation.
Reviews of Laguardia Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Laguardia Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg