La Quinta Inn Wausau

La Quinta Inn Wausau

La Quinta Inn Wausau Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1910 Stewart Avenue
Wausau, WI 54401

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Wausau in Wausau

# 7 of 9 hotels in Wausau
Based on 141 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Wausau
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Wausau
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Wausau

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Minneapolis, MN
March 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great price and located on my route to a funeral
no

great for what we needed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Beth from Mequon, WI
March 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Close to where we were going
Room wreaked of fresh cigarette smoke, unbelievably strong. Told the front desk and she handed me a can of Air freshener! My son got up in the middle of the night to spray again because it smelled so awful. Only other room was 2nd floor; needed 1st floor

Appalled! I discovered that whomever smokes in the room extensively had jammed the sprinkler system in the bathroom. Shouldn't safety be checked every time the room is cleaned???? Had there been a fire, our safety was at risk!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Negaunee, MI
February 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
nice and clean and the pool was warm. Some hotels keep their pools so cold you can't swim in them, but not this one.
so much chlorine in the water that our eyes were burning
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Michigan City, IN
February 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It was close to the other locations I needed to go. Pool was warm. Breakfast was decent only hot thing was waffles.
King size room had no pull out bed and couldn't get a rollaway or anything.
Business Traveler
Steven from Deerfield, IL
February 12, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Nice staff, good breakfast, the bananas were excellent
Couple
Christopher from Brillion, WI
February 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Pet friendly, even though not a great pet walking area of course it is winter. Nice staff. Great for the money.Super location.
Breakfast was weak compared to other similar hotels.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ironwood, MI
January 22, 2015
Couple
6.0
Decent value
We got in somewhat late (11) and waiTed 20 minutes for someone to come to the front desk to check us in. That was only after searching out an employee.
Family Traveling with Teens
Matthew from Indian Head Park, IL
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Sink outside of bathroom; lets 2 dress a little easier.
Breakfast selection better at comparable hotels.
Solo Traveler
Kenneth from Kewaskum, WI
December 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
I was given a room at the end of a hall by one of the exits where people would go outside to smoke. when the outside door would open, the smell of the cigarette smoke would blow in & go under the door & into my room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Mason, WI
December 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
This hotel is a good place to spend the night. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and the beds are comfortable.
Reviews of La Quinta Inn Wausau
(1 - 10 of 95 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Wausau
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg