La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands

La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands

La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
350 Lighting Way
Secaucus, NJ 07094

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands in Secaucus

# 4 of 15 hotels in Secaucus
Based on 335 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gillsville, GA
July 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was average. The free breakfast was better than the average continental breakfast. There were many items to choose from and plenty of seating available for everyone.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Artati from Framingham, MA
July 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff are wonderful. The breakfast included are superb.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Macomb, MI
June 29, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
The staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was free, and the bus to New York City stops right in front of the hotel.
Over the span of a week, I changed rooms 3 times. The carpet in the first room was sticky and wet. The AC went out in my second room and I was promised it would be fixed, but that never happened. All 3 rooms had nasty stains on the carpet and furniture.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carmen from Pittsburgh, PA
June 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
upon entrering we were greeted at front desk by Hotel Employee. She was ending her shift and DID NOT hesitate to assist us. Room was of ample size. When we asked for directions to a local restaurant, hotel provided a shuttle.
Some of the furnishings were outdated / over used. pool could have been cleaner build up on sides of walls
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitre Oak, PA
June 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location and distance to NYC was good. The front desk staff was on the spot for signing us up for the Open Loop tour bus.The breakfast buffet was very good with a wide variety of foods.
The first room had the A.C. blowing hot air, must have been around 90 degrees. The second had one non working phone, someone cut the connector off the phone wire. The commode had one toilet seat nut missing. One elevator didn't work in the mornings.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
June 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I like the FREE breakfast offered by this hotel, since there are various selections and the food is great.
the air conditioner makes huge noise that I can not sleep very well.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ecaterina from Richmond, VA
June 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
very nice and clean,good breakfast, great location
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wellington, FL
June 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The two young ladies that worked in the morning and afternoon on May 31,2015 ,June 1,2 were amazing, very pleasant. Breakfast is excellent and free buffet.
On the morning of 6/3/15 the older female receptionist was not very helpful. I asked for washcloths. She gave me washcloths with stains and said thats all she had and there clean. This was 8am. I ask her would she shower with these washcloths. Not happy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coxsackie, NY
June 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Free parking and breakfast
Our room was dirty. The entire floor smelled of smoke. There were tears in the couches, stools, and burns all over the carpeting. The pull out sofa had large stains and also had rips in the fabric. There were no linens provided for the pull out.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It was dirty, cigarette smoke seeped through the vents and all through the hallways, and the room was in disrepair. Disgusting place and should be shut down for the lack of care and attention it receives.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Caldwell, ID
June 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Laundry facility, breakfast and especially the helpfulness and friendliness of the evening receptionist. She was great!!!
Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
(1 - 10 of 162 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.