La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios

La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios

La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
5621 Major Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 196 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Albuquerque, NM
June 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
no trouble with our reservations, clean rooms everyday, plenty of clean towels everyday.
Family Traveling with Teens
Marcy from Avon Lake, OH
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
I liked the proximity to Universal Studios.
This hotel was in the process of a remodel. Had I known that, I would not have stayed there. The carpets were dirty and held together with electrical tape, the lobby ceiling had many water stains on it, and the door handle for the bathroom was rusty.

Overall, this hotel did not come close to living up to my expectations. I have stayed at La Quintas before and been very pleased. At this hotel, the pool was closed the first two days we were there and the shuttle service to Universal Studios was disappointing, with only one shuttle there in the morning and one back in the early evening (several hours before the parks closed). There was no mirror in the room, only the one mirror in the bathroom, so that only one person could get ready at a time. In addition, this is the first hotel I have stayed at in a long time that did not provide any shampoo, conditioner, or lotion and that only gave one bar of soap in the bathroom as opposed to one for the shower and one for the sink. Also the towels were thin, falling apart, and had dark stains on them. There was an ice machine on the first floor but the room had no ice bucket in which to put the ice. I also found it odd that there was only one ice machine and one drink machine, both located on the first floor. Most hotels have these amenities on every floor. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Pamela from Bainbridge, IN
March 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was well light, easy to find and access, The shuttle was on time, clean, and the drivers were friendly.
Family Traveling with Teens
Deirdre from Apex, NC
March 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Clean rooms great location good breakfast
Family Traveling with Teens
Angelia from Gaithersburg, MD
May 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
DID NOT STAY ALTHOUGH I PAID.
DID NOT STAY

WAS NOT CLOSE ENOUGH TO THE REST OF THE FAMILY. WOULD HAVE TO DRIVE 25 MINUTES EVERDAY WE WERE THERE JUST TO BE TOGETHER

Family Traveling with Teens
Amanda from Irving, TX
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was clean and the staff was nice. The hotel even held our luggage on our last day since we had a late flight. So we were able to go back to Island of Adventure.
The restroom has a weird smell. It was a bit of a walk.
Family Traveling with Teens
Joel from Champlin, MN
March 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great room for the price. Offered all we needed.
Could definitely use more seating for breakfast.

LOVE that the entire hotel is non smoking!

Reviews of La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
(1 - 7 of 7 family with teens reviews)
See all 44 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.