Hotels in Orlando

La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios

La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios

La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
5621 Major Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 170 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynn Haven, FL
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location in comparison to the sites we were visiting. It¿s extremely close to Universal Studios as well as other Orlando attractions.
Rooms smelled like wet dog and animal deodorizer, wooden floors had animal fur on them, extremely thin walls allowing us to hear neighbors, ice maker wasn¿t working, air conditioner smelled like animal when usi and there were significant gaps under doors

There was an overabundance of animals at the hotel during our stay (I didn¿t realize it was animal friendly or I would have never booked it), so after checking in (counter staff was very friendly), we made our way to our room, which smelt like dog and pet deodorizer. When the air conditioner turned on, it too smelled like animal (wet dog smell). The walls were shallow and we could hear the adjoining room snoring as well as their dog whining and barking. There were significant gaps under the doors. We stayed away from the hotel as much as possible and only slept there at night. I have allergies and I could barely breathe between the animal and deodorizer smells, even my children complained. We¿ve stayed at other 2.5 star hotels in the same area and they were great. I would not stay here again, nor would I recommend it to anyone. I¿ve used Priceline many times in the past and I¿ve never been disappointed until this stay. I did the Express Deal rather than bidding and I do NOT recall it showing the pet indicator, the 2 star did, but we went with the 2.5 hoping it would be where our last stay was. It was advertised as a Universal partner hotel, but they only had 1 shuttle per day, so we ended up driving and parking, which increased our daily expenditure. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone unless they are vacationing with an animal and are willing to sacrifice quality because of it. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
December 1, 2013
6.0
I liked the location to Universal Studios.
The only thing I really did not like was the staff. They just were not friendly. Everyone from the desk clerk to the custodial staff. The young woman who was incharge of breakfast was rude.

The location was great. It's a basic hotel that will meet your needs while you are there. Breakfast is okay but the customer service has a lot to be desired.

Lelis from Deerfield, FL
November 12, 2013
10.0
The room was very clean and accommodating. Even though we didn't go to the parks the location is excellent, right across universal studios.
Breakfast was bland. I thought it was going to be more towards the lumberjack breakfast.

Great location, clean, discuss rooms, liked everything!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, AL
November 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
location, the staff was really nice
room very tiny so I could not make rollaway bed in there. smell bad, carpet color so dirty, bed cover look old fashion, breakfast so cheap, room price too high for these condition

I never come back again! as well as I can not trust priceline neighther.

Couple
Amanda from Palatka, FL
October 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
I love that the hotel is pet friendly and clean. Staff was polite and nice to talk with.
Hotel requires a hold for the room, even if you pay in advance. I expected the hotel to take my credit card information for a hold. However, I didn't expect it to be as high as it was or held for as long.

Wonderful hotel. Would certainly stay here again. Just be careful with the hold so your bank account doesn't go in the negative!

Solo Traveler
Felicia from Tampa, FL
October 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was clean, quiet, absolutely perfect...will definitely stay here again-the man at the desk was very nice and professional(it was Halloween-he even helped taking pictures of my costume at the hotel!)
nothing at all
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Jamaica, NY
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The laundry area for guests was a surprise and the location was ideal for for a lot of attractions.
I just missed the lotions and body wash. But it was ok.

The hotel was perfect for our layover before a cruise. It is walking distance from Universal Studios. My kids looked that. The staff was very helpful and courteous. They accommodated 10 members of my family and we had a blast.

Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
August 18, 2013
4.0
Great location to Universal Studios and a variety of restaurants
Hot air in hallways only one elevator and breakfast served only till 9am. Cold room and no blankets on beds and none available at front desk,lots of noise in walls all night long from plumbing and a very noisy air conditioning system.

I do not recommend staying at this Hotel not a relaxing stay.

Couple
Randy from Columbia, SC
July 11, 2013
Couple
7.0
What I expected as a hotel. Clean and had faux hardwood floors for pet rooms which were nice addition.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tracy from Sanger, CA
July 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Pet friendly laminate wood flooring throughout the room.
The breakfast was not good.

Clean, spacious, close to Universal Studios. Great place for the money. Includes breakfast but it lacks any food with substance. Plan on eating breakfast away from the hotel. Overall great experience. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
(11 - 20 of 78 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Orlando - Universal Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg