La Quinta Inn Myrtle Beach At 48Th Avenue

La Quinta Inn Myrtle Beach At 48Th Avenue

La Quinta Inn Myrtle Beach At 48Th Avenue Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
4709 North Kings Highway
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Myrtle Beach At 48Th Avenue in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 105 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Myrtle Beach At 48Th Avenue
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Myrtle Beach At 48Th Avenue
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Myrtle Beach At 48Th Avenue

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, NC
December 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked the location and the friendly staff.
People smoking in non-smoking rooms. People need to respect the hotel property.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, NC
November 5, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Customer service
The bed had a piece of metal which I hit my ankle on and it was swollen.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Reidsville, NC
September 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Friendly and helpful staff
Would have liked a little closer to Boardwalk area of the beach.

Good breakfast, helpful staff, centralized location near restaurants and shopping. Before leaving on trip the hotel sent me a welcome email which included the weather report for the duration of my stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, NC
September 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was in close proximity to the beach and public access point. The room was satisfactory for our need and clean. Well worth the experience for the price paid.
There are some rooms that other quest use that still retain the tobacco smoke smell and which are pet friendly that the smell can't seem to be removed. Perhaps a better deoderizer and sanitizer can be used.

Overall, a nice quint hotel with clean rooms which provide morning breakfast. Close to the beach front and attractions all for a reasonable price.

Couple
Rachel from Fayetteville, NC
September 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
I liked that the hotel was really close to the beach, only one block away. I also liked that the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had a great stay. I liked that they had free parking and that I could see my car from the room.
The rooms could use some work. The room we stayed in had an area on the wall where the paint and wallpaper were completely coming apart. Other than that our room was fine.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dana from Salisbury, NC
September 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was really fast to address any issues with the room, was always greeted with a smile, fast check in and check out. While the hallways carried some noise from within the rooms, the room itself was super quiet. Really good breakfast!
While the AC was slow to cool the room, it did finally. The shower curtain was pretty disgusting, but when I brought it to the attention of the staff, it was very quickly changed out with apologies. The room was a non-smoking but the sink had burn marks.

It is a very short drive to the ocean. The staff was fabulous. I especially liked the little lady who made waffles at breakfast since she was fast and super clean about it. The gym area is convenient on the first floor. I never saw the pool since it rained the whole time we were there. It was clean (except the shower curtain, but that was fixed quickly). The hallways, windows, entrance and all were very well kept but show to be a little worn. Internet was free with open access which was nice, good signal. We booked enough in advance that we got a good room rate and weren't surprised with any hidden fees. Nicer than some four star hotels I have stayed at since they seemed to like hidden fees. ...read more

Couple
Joe from Westerville, OH
September 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was fantastic. It was away from a lot of the boardwalk traffic. It was a quick 5-10 minute walk to the beach. It had a putt putt right next door. It was a quick drive to all the attractions. Couldn't have asked for a better location.
I wish breakfast had a few more options but it was better than nothing. The pro's out weighed the cons by far.

The free dog policy is by far the best there is to offer when traveling with your pets. This hotel chain is our main go to when traveling just for that reason.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ossining, NY
August 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very quiet great location if you have a car even better. Its also right near the beach and Friendly's. Breakfast was ok.
It is a hotel that does allow pets so be aware of that when you book a room.

We had some ants in our room, but not alot. Overall the hotel is not bad, good price, quiet we had no complaints.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mooresville, NC
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkhart, IN
July 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was quite nice with a large bathroom. It was also only 2 blocks from the beach which is definitely walking distance on a beautiful day.
As with any hotel, there needs to be more space to hang things to dry, especially with it being so near the beach.

Good location right between Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach and within walking distance of a nice beach to go swimming (no lifeguards). Room was very nice and staff very friendly and helpful. Decent breakfast, although I would have appreciated more fruit. Overall a very nice hotel.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn Myrtle Beach At 48Th Avenue
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Myrtle Beach At 48Th Avenue
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg