Hampton Inn Monterey

Hampton Inn Monterey

Hampton Inn Monterey Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2401 Del Monte Avenue
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Monterey in Monterey

# 21 of 65 hotels in Monterey
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Monterey
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Monterey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Monterey

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ellaine from Montrose, CA
January 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was renovated so it was very clean with nice furnishings. I felt like I was at home.
Couple
Patrick from Fesno, CA
October 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Newly remodeled with very nice updated rooms. It was close to our event and the staff was wonderful. The included breakfast was good.
It was going through a remodel so the front reception area was displaced and the elevators were not running. Not a problem for us but it would have been nice to know in advance.

This was the first time we stayed at this hotel, at the recommendation of a friend, and we were pleased. We will most likely stay again when we are in the area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lovelock, NV
October 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
Excellent price for the location. Just a short walk to the beach and short drive to all attractions in Monterrey
Remodeling was a mild inconvenience and parking was mild hindrance due to construction.
Couple
Steve from Aurora, OR
September 29, 2015
Couple
6.0
Clean, and looked like it had just been remodeled.
Way overpriced for a room of that type.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Escalon, CA
September 20, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location clean nice workers good food....
It was so damn loud from the free way you should double pane window and sound barrier insulation I did not sleep all night
Couple
Annette from Delhi, CA
March 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was a nice hotel wasn't sure about staying there it was only a 2 star but it was nice.
Parking
Couple
Patrick from Reno, NV
December 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
friendly and helpful staff clean comfortable
satellite tv poor
Couple
Gregory from Las Vegas, NV
November 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Proximity to Cannery Row.
Under construction, elevator was operable at best. Limited parking, and simply the worst La Quinta I've ever stayed in.
Couple
Ted from Fremont, CA
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
I would start with location. It's minutes from the beach and still in a non-crowded corner. Room was very clean with nice furniture. Nice large king size bed was a plus.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Agoura Hills, CA
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Room not set up with enough towels for everyone Only 4 hangers for 5 people and they would not give us more.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Monterey
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Monterey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.