La Quinta Inn Monterey

La Quinta Inn Monterey

La Quinta Inn Monterey Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2401 Del Monte Avenue
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Monterey in Monterey

# 19 of 65 hotels in Monterey
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Monterey
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Monterey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Monterey

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Annette from Delhi, CA
March 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was a nice hotel wasn't sure about staying there it was only a 2 star but it was nice.
Parking
Couple
Patrick from Reno, NV
December 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
friendly and helpful staff clean comfortable
satellite tv poor
Couple
Gregory from Las Vegas, NV
November 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Proximity to Cannery Row.
Under construction, elevator was operable at best. Limited parking, and simply the worst La Quinta I've ever stayed in.
Couple
Ted from Fremont, CA
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
I would start with location. It's minutes from the beach and still in a non-crowded corner. Room was very clean with nice furniture. Nice large king size bed was a plus.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Agoura Hills, CA
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Room not set up with enough towels for everyone Only 4 hangers for 5 people and they would not give us more.
Christina from Modesto, CA
August 5, 2013
1.0
Location
The professionalism of the front desk and manager

Our room smelled like mildew. We complained and due to hotel being booked, we couldn't be moved. They offered us Lysol spray. We had our own to use. The morning came and found out the issue was a soaking wet floor near the TV and wall. Once we told front desk, they said sorry and took off 25 bucks. Then said after the manager reviews it there maybe more off. The issue wasn't resolved when checkout came. The front desk said the manager wasn't there but then we requested to speak with him asap. He suddenly was there. They lied about that, were very argumentative when we told them the issue. I will never stay here again. The staff and manager were not professional!!!! ...read more

Group Traveler
Lindsey from Carmichael, CA
July 29, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff
Parking lot was pretty small and difficult to park my truck.

Overall good experience and would stay there again.

Couple
Patricia from Simi Valley, CA
July 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room was charming'
I have no negative comments

Rhis bot was very nice. I liked the bed with a canopy and the fireplace. It is within walking distance to shops and restaurants. I would stay there again.

Business Traveler
Kevin from Roseburg, OR
May 24, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The girl who checked me in was adorable! Breakfast was nice. The location just off the highway and at the top of the road into Monterey was perfect. Out of the way, nice parking, lovely rooms. Two enthusiastic thumbs up!

It's not easy to find affordable accommodations in Monterey but this is a hidden gem. Everything in Monterey and Pacific Grove are very close, it's impossible to get lost, and you're only a moment from some of the beach if you want to avoid the crowds.

Couple
Ralph from Toronto, Canada
May 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was large, comfortable and clean.
None.

We booked this hotel based on comments on priceline and were very pleased with our stay. We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful young lady who showed a genuine interest in making sure we happy with our accommodations. She recommended a couple of places for dinner and said to mention her name to the manager and we would be treated well. (we were) The rooms are a good size with a nice comfortable bed. The place is well looked after and rooms are kept clean. The complimentary breakfast has a good selection and a great way to start the day. ...read more

Reviews of La Quinta Inn Monterey
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Monterey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.