La Quinta Inn Berkeley

La Quinta Inn Berkeley in Berkeley

La Quinta Inn Berkeley

La Quinta Inn Berkeley Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
920 University Avenue
Berkeley, CA 94710

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Berkeley in Berkeley

# 7 of 16 hotels in Berkeley
Based on 88 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Berkeley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Berkeley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Berkeley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Antioch, CA
January 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean.
The sheets were stain and the shelves were worn and torned.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mesa, CA
January 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great value, clean & maintained.

I was pleasantly surprised after reading the negative reviews. Maybe others forgot they chose a two star hotel. This hotel is a great value - breakfast, parking and internet included and most important it is clean and well maintained. Spent three nights there with three teens. The rooms were big enough, the beds were comfy, bathrooms clean, internet worked fine, friendly staff - especially the lady helping with breakfast. She worked really hard keeping everything tidy and fully stocked. There is road noise as it is off of University. I will definitely stay there again when I visit my son at Berkeley. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corvallis, MT
January 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Hollywod, CA
January 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The thing a like most was the parking. Usually when I visit San Francisco I book a room in San Francisco and have to pay for parking. So this time around it good having secure parking.
Theris from Galt, CA
December 16, 2014
1.0
Nothing, the stay was uncomfortable and unpleasant.
I would never stay there again

You should delete it from your list

Family Traveling with Teens
Rudy from Salinas, CA
November 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Everything. Just a little far from university. Walking.
Clean. Good staff
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
November 24, 2014
Couple
4.0
Customer service
Room had old soap bottles from another customers stay. Room not properly cleaned.
Couple
Kambiz from Beverly Hills, CA
October 28, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Matthew from Oakland, CA
October 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
*Great location! *Yes it's an older building, but recent upgrades and a very attentive staff (management, maintenance and housekeeping) keep the place clean and looking presentable. *price
One very, very slow elevator. ..this is actually really annoying. The number of kids that were screaming and playing in halls was uncalled for. Very rude and disrespectful parents. Not the hotels fault. . Except maybe be more proactive and approach the
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeanmarie from Los Angeles, CA
October 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Beds and pillows were comfortable. There was a microwave, refrigerator, hair blower, plenty of outlets. Wifi worked well. Air conditioner was good. There's a nice pool area. And I enjoyed the breakfast. Had free parking.
The hotel feels old. It needs a coat of paint and new carpeting. The employees at reception were pleasant, but lackadaisical, which felt unprofessional.

This is one of those hotels where you think, "it's good enough for the price." I would stay again if I was in town for just a night or two. But this wouldn't be my first choice. They need to give it a bit of a makeover, and the employees (especially at the front desk) need to show more professionalism.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn Berkeley
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Berkeley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg