La Quinta Inn Berkeley

La Quinta Inn Berkeley

La Quinta Inn Berkeley Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
920 University Avenue
Berkeley, CA 94710

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Berkeley in Berkeley

# 6 of 16 hotels in Berkeley
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Berkeley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Berkeley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Berkeley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Meridian, ID
April 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
Price & location
Business Traveler
William from Buena Vista, VA
April 20, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff were superb. Each of them went out of the way to meet my every need and address any concerns.
Overall, the hotel is a little dingy. The room I had needed a little more careful cleaning attention, and the carpet was nasty, but I still enjoyed my stay.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Valinda, CA
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
close to Berkeley, staff was very friendly and very nice. The rooms were very comfortable and we were very happy about WIFI service.
The tub could have been a little cleaner
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Meridian, ID
March 31, 2015
Couple
8.0
That it's located in Berkeley, close enough to the UC Berkeley campus.
Hotel is going through some renovations, which are needed. We have stayed there before & our room was really run down, but this stay we had an upper floor room & it was fine.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, OR
March 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
good location, friendly service, free breakfast, free internet, free parking
street noise was pretty loud -- fine if the windows were closed.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
March 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Friendly staff, decent breakfast, ample parking
Rooms were old and had out-dated bathroom furnishings
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Antioch, CA
January 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean.
The sheets were stain and the shelves were worn and torned.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mesa, CA
January 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great value, clean & maintained.

I was pleasantly surprised after reading the negative reviews. Maybe others forgot they chose a two star hotel. This hotel is a great value - breakfast, parking and internet included and most important it is clean and well maintained. Spent three nights there with three teens. The rooms were big enough, the beds were comfy, bathrooms clean, internet worked fine, friendly staff - especially the lady helping with breakfast. She worked really hard keeping everything tidy and fully stocked. There is road noise as it is off of University. I will definitely stay there again when I visit my son at Berkeley. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corvallis, MT
January 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Hollywod, CA
January 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The thing a like most was the parking. Usually when I visit San Francisco I book a room in San Francisco and have to pay for parking. So this time around it good having secure parking.
Reviews of La Quinta Inn Berkeley
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Berkeley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.