Kohls Ranch Lodge

Kohls Ranch Lodge

Kohls Ranch Lodge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
202 South Kohls Ranch
Payson, AZ 85541

Hotel Guest Rating for Kohls Ranch Lodge in Payson

# 1 of 11 hotels in Payson
Based on 118 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kohls Ranch Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Kohls Ranch Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kohls Ranch Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mark from Phoenix, AZ
March 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
love the location and all outdoor activites. everyone that was there on vacation was nice to talk to. staff is always friendly.
Group Traveler
Eric from Chandler, AZ
March 25, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
LOCATION
NOTHING
Couple
Katie from Cornville, AZ
March 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
i was very impressed with kohl's ranch lodge! this was the only 3 star rated hotel in payson and it met all requirements for that status. the location , outside of payson , is beautiful and has the feel and appearance of a mountain resort.
because of the distance from payson, their restaurant is convenient,however it would have been nice to have a larger menu in the lodge restaurant.

we had a late check in therefore, the price was right!! only complaint is the added on fees that some resorts/hotels charge!! kohl's ranch ,included.....

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mike from Tucson, AZ
February 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The location and the staff
The smell was horrible. Amenities were lacking considering the star rating. I would not choose this place for a destination ever
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Isle, MN
November 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, good air in room. Beautiful setting.
Did not like the chemical fragrance when you walk in. It is overpowering and drifted over into the dining area. The smell was so overpowering that it made it impossible for us to enjoy the lobby, computer or exercise room. Wanted just fresh country air.

It would be a five star for us if they got rid of all the chemical fragrance and maybe upgraded the bed just a bit. Woke up with a back ache.

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Sun City, AZ
October 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything. Wanted to stay an additional night but the hotel was sold out.

None

Group Traveler
Antonia from Chandler, AZ
October 7, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Grounds are wonderful, location isn't far from where we live, lots to do and great staff.
Only thing that could be made better is the "s'mores area" is kind of a joke.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Chandler, AZ
October 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We enjoyed all of the activities available for families and the location.
The pool was closed while we were there and we did not know about this until after we booked our stay. The equipment for the activities need to be updated and replenished. They were in poor shape.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Prescott Valley, AZ
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Nice accomodations
None

Was a very nice hotel with a very nice steak house.

Couple
Daniel from Phoenix, AZ
September 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Exceptionally clean and well appointed room in an idyllic woodland setting.
Great big cooling unit outside the room churning 24/7 was more than a little distracting if you wanted to sit outside on the patio.

This hotel provides everything you need for a perfect vacation. For those that need to remain connected to the modern world working WIFI internet in this remote location is amazing. Food and drink can be enjoyed in the onsite saloon/restaurant or cooked yourself using in room facilities and the modern gas grills dotted around the site. If you choose the later dishes and cutlery are provided along with cleaning supplies. Entertainment is provided by the many birds and critters that frequent the property, the squirrels love the Arizona walnuts! ...read more

Reviews of Kohls Ranch Lodge
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kohls Ranch Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.