Kohl's Ranch Lodge

Kohl's Ranch Lodge

Kohl's Ranch Lodge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
202 South Kohl's Ranch Lodge Road
Payson, AZ 85541

Hotel Guest Rating for Kohl's Ranch Lodge in Payson

# 1 of 11 hotels in Payson
Based on 120 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Kohl's Ranch Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kohl's Ranch Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rafael from Mesa, AZ
April 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
We were able to relaxed and enjoyed the time spent out there!
Business Traveler
Shelly from Parker, CO
April 14, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was great.Mostly clean and bed was comfy.Be a good place for family reunions.
Far from town.No wifi in room as was advertised.All clean except floor by sink and in bathroom was very dirty - looked clean but I wiped it down and it was filthy.I had put a "Do not clean." sign on door - someone who smokes HAD been in my room!
Couple
Mark from Phoenix, AZ
March 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
love the location and all outdoor activites. everyone that was there on vacation was nice to talk to. staff is always friendly.
Group Traveler
Eric from Chandler, AZ
March 25, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
LOCATION
NOTHING
Couple
Katie from Cornville, AZ
March 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
i was very impressed with kohl's ranch lodge! this was the only 3 star rated hotel in payson and it met all requirements for that status. the location , outside of payson , is beautiful and has the feel and appearance of a mountain resort.
because of the distance from payson, their restaurant is convenient,however it would have been nice to have a larger menu in the lodge restaurant.

we had a late check in therefore, the price was right!! only complaint is the added on fees that some resorts/hotels charge!! kohl's ranch ,included.....

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mike from Tucson, AZ
February 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The location and the staff
The smell was horrible. Amenities were lacking considering the star rating. I would not choose this place for a destination ever
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Isle, MN
November 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, good air in room. Beautiful setting.
Did not like the chemical fragrance when you walk in. It is overpowering and drifted over into the dining area. The smell was so overpowering that it made it impossible for us to enjoy the lobby, computer or exercise room. Wanted just fresh country air.

It would be a five star for us if they got rid of all the chemical fragrance and maybe upgraded the bed just a bit. Woke up with a back ache.

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Sun City, AZ
October 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything. Wanted to stay an additional night but the hotel was sold out.

None

Group Traveler
Antonia from Chandler, AZ
October 7, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Grounds are wonderful, location isn't far from where we live, lots to do and great staff.
Only thing that could be made better is the "s'mores area" is kind of a joke.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Chandler, AZ
October 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We enjoyed all of the activities available for families and the location.
The pool was closed while we were there and we did not know about this until after we booked our stay. The equipment for the activities need to be updated and replenished. They were in poor shape.
Reviews of Kohl's Ranch Lodge
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kohl's Ranch Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.