Seahorse Inn

Seahorse Inn

Seahorse Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
4111 Atlantic Avenue
Wildwood, NJ 08260

Hotel Guest Rating for Seahorse Inn in Wildwood

# 24 of 76 hotels in Wildwood
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Seahorse Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Seahorse Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Seahorse Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from South Amboy, NJ
September 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location is right in the middle of the action, block away from the board walk. Price is cheaper then the other motels.
Not as clean as we would have liked it to be.
Couple
Tammy from Claymont, DE
September 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location was amazing, beach, boardwalk, dinners, liquor stores and live music all in walking distance. Staff treated us like family, was always there, and always going a Extra mile to make our stay comfortable. The Hotel Employee is awesome! Special thank
Couple
Alex from Bethlehem, PA
August 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was amazing. Couldn't have asked for nicer people. Just, really great. I am smiling thinking about talking with them.
Honestly, we are young couple traveling on a budget. The owners were phenomenal. The motel is slightly outdated. But did not bother us. The beds and room were clean.

Superior people. Kind enough to reach out and give us advice without asking. Even show pictures on their phone of the sunset. Great people. Will definitely return. Felt completely welcome. And genuinely welcomed.

Family Traveling with Teens
Abderrahim from Bronx, NY
August 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
the location
Well, I did not like the hotel at all. The room was very dirty. The carpet was black and smelled. The smoke everywhere even though I chose non smoking.Bed bugs I brought with me home and vomiting at the pool nobody in the office cared about.

I advise everyone especially non smokers and those with family not to go to this motel. It looked like a bar to me. everybody was drinking beer and smoking and there was too much noise. The room I was given at first was not clean even though I came 2 hours late at 4 pm. The carpet very dirty, cigarettes everywhere on the floor.....and there were bed bugs which I brought with me to my house. A lady came to the office to let them know that somebody vomited. The answer was : "It is gonna be too much work" And instead they let people swim. When I complained about the dirt, noise and the smoke they told me to wait till they clean an other room for me and my family. They also told me also that there is not too much hot water in the shower. The price was too much: $ --- for 2 nights. I paid online for doble room, double bed. But in fact there was only 1 small room with 2 beds. ...read more

Group Traveler
Susan from West Chester, PA
August 17, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Close to beach and Boardwalk
Hotel room was dirty. Carpet was not vacuumed before our arrival nor during our stay. Sheets were never changed.

Motel is extremely outdated and not up to code. We were appalled by the sight of the pool. The watter was cloudy and the pool walls need to be painted. I chose a motel with a pool but we did not go in the pool at all. Microwave and small refrigerator were ran on a power strip that hung from the wall outlet. TV was small and older style and the cable connection was poor causing the picture to be snowy. Wifi was terrible. I had some work emails to send out and had to turn off wifi and use my phone data instead. ...read more

Couple
Geronimo from East Stroudsburg, PA
August 1, 2015
Couple
1.0
Rooms where not clean ,
Family Traveling with Young Children
Milton from Paterson, NJ
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
location
everything

not clean i will not stay there even if they pay me.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Inez from Philadelphia, PA
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I liked the fact that it was in close proximity to the beach and boardwalk. The staff that I encountered, Steve and Alex were nice.
I didn't like the where our room was located. I would have preferred to have a room with a true balcony, but it didn't make or break my trip.

I didn't have any REAL expectations. The room was clean and we only spent time in our room to sleep.

Solo Traveler
James from West Deptford, NJ
August 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Great location ,close to everything
To expensive,the room smelled ,the room looked old and needed to remoled
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Bensalem, PA
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very friendly and accommodating staff. A+++
Wish we could stay longer.

Great location to everything and enjoy the pool.

Reviews of Seahorse Inn
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Seahorse Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.