Knights Inn Wheeling

Knights Inn Wheeling

Knights Inn Wheeling Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.6/10
949 Main Street
Wheeling, WV 26003

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn Wheeling in Wheeling

# 5 of 5 hotels in Wheeling
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn Wheeling
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Wheeling
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn Wheeling

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia Station, OH
December 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The view.
The front desk couldn't find my reservation . the room was ice cold. The heat finally came up to temperature when we left. The refrigerator was so so.. the tub was stained and peeling so we couldnt shower..
Couple
Melissa from Chillicothe, OH
December 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
It was disguising and no words could describe it. Worst stay ever
Stunk. Wallpaper falling off walls. Window was busted. Burn marks everywhere. Looked like the room wasn't even sweep
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgeley, WV
December 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Hot shower
1inches of water in the bathroom. Called the front desk and they said they would take care of it in three hours while the toilet is still leaking .....I told them NO FIX IT OR GIVE ME A NEW ROOM . Hour later they gave me a smoking room that really smelled
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mckeesport, PA
June 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing. Disgusting would be a compliment.
I chose to drive home and did not stay a second night. The building has a ton of potential and the management has let it become a total disaster.

The hotel cancelled my second night and I would not recommend this hotel to my enemies.

Group Traveler
Jessica from Doylestown, OH
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
It was cheap and that's what we were looking for it's also right on the river wich is kinda nice but it's just a minute walk from the arena down there so that's what we liked.
Staff was rude. We called to ask for towels and waited two hours before calling back and when we did call back she had an attitude and hung up on us. The hotel is very run down. With not much work this hotel could be easily turned around!

I recommend it if your looking to go to an event at the arena. You do get a microwave and fridge wich is nice. I wouldn't stay here for more than one night. The area is kind of run down but just a ten minute drive to a lot of attractions.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, OH
March 4, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Warren from Verona, PA
March 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
proximity to my needs
no not for what my needs where, got what I expected

nothing to add

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shreve, OH
February 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing
Everything

Very run down and delapidated. People arguing to the point of having to call front desk. Outside stairs and surrounding building debris and trash everywhere.Building in terrible shape and pet friendly but no where to walk dogs at all,all cement no grass. We stayed despite of all this,we very tired with dogs and a 5 year old. I have never felt so unsafe ever.

Couple
Darnell from Wheeling Wv, WV
February 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
not as bad as reviews say halls bad but everything else was ok
some of the staff attitudes

basic

Solo Traveler
Cote from Lambertville, MI
November 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The shower
The place is old, my bathroom sink was broke and wouldn't shut off. Some staff members were rude
Reviews of Knights Inn Wheeling
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Wheeling
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.