Knights Inn Atlantic City

Knights Inn Atlantic City

Knights Inn Atlantic City Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.0/10
1101-1109 Pacific Avenue
Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn Atlantic City in Atlantic City

See Most Popular hotels in Atlantic City
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn Atlantic City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.2.0
1.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Atlantic City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn Atlantic City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Benjamin from Roselle Park, NJ
July 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
I liked that my room was very clean, Flat screen television, hot water, cold air conditioner, a nice breakfast diner across the street.
The walk to the boardwalk was a little further than expected. It is a very long block to get to the boardwalk/beach.
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
June 10, 2015
8.0
Clean room
They wouldn't even let my friend come and use the bathroom in my room. She drove me to atlantic city. She was on the road for a while and had to use the bathroom. they said it would be 40 more dollars if she came in
Business Traveler
Milton from Jamaica, NY
March 4, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Absolutely nothing!
I didn't enjoy paying for a room with roaches.
Couple
Carrie from East Brunswick, NJ
April 8, 2014
Couple
4.0
It was within walking distance to the Atlantic City Convention Center. I was going there during the day for an event. Thank god it wasn't at night, the area is so sketchy I would have never walked around that neighborhood at night.
For what it cost...definitely not worth it. Was just a dingy little motel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nottingham, PA
September 17, 2013
Couple
3.0
The loalcation was good. It's near to tr board walk.
The hotel needed a serious maintenance update. There were holes in the walls, a drawer missing from the dresser, and half of the lights did not work. They were very stingy with towels. The parking was terrible. We had to cram out car into a lot.

This hotel was okay for our overnight stay. The room was definitely over priced for what we got. We got the bare minimum.

Couple
Rosalina from Hopewell Junction, NY
August 28, 2013
Couple
1.0
This place is a dump. never stay there again too pricing never recommend to nobody. Didn't like at all
Nothing to like about it

I will give ZERO START TO THIS HOTEL DISAPPOINTMENTS WI.TH PRICE LINE IN HOTEL CHOICE WASTE MY MONEY I WILL THINK TWICE TO BUY HOTEL FROM PRICELINE AGAIN. Don't rent this HOTEL garbage. To much noise too. Parking is not good. This was the worse hotel I stay there. I have never being in a dump like this. Near boardwalk but is better to stay someplace else.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
July 22, 2013
Couple
4.0
It was cheap.
The room given to me said no smoking but the guy at the front desk said it was smoking. No ashtray so we had to make our own. The tv turned on from a lightswitch and the lamps wouldn't turn on. The toilet didnt flush right. It seemed like a shady place.

You get what you pay for.

Couple
David from Wantage, NJ
July 9, 2013
Couple
5.0
convenient location
bad neighborhood

hotel was good for the one night stay. area was not the safest

Group Traveler
Kelsey from Morrisville, PA
July 8, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
The location was very convenient as it was one street back from the boardwalk. It was close enough to the boardwalk for it to feel relatively safe and well trafficked.
I asked for a no smoking room and was placed in a smoking room which was very disappointing, however, the management offered me a non-smoking room after my first night when one freed up.

I started off disappointed with the room because it was a smoking room, and it is 2013 and there shouldn't be smoking rooms. Besides the horrible smell, the room was pretty clean for a 1 star motel. The sheets, while stained in some places, seemed mostly clean, and the bathroom was clean looking. It was quite nice that they offered a fridge in the room. There was a questionable woman who was constantly hanging around the hotel. We all know what she was doing, and I wish she had taken her business elsewhere, but she wasn't causing any trouble, besides making the guests uneasy. Also, there was a shooting at 5AM on the second day we stayed, so that was terrifying, but I guess if you're not right on the boardwalk, you're bound to experience some sketchy stuff. Besides those complaints, the trip was overall fine. I think we were severely overcharged for our room, especially because they charged us extra for having 4 people, but the option wasn't on Priceline's website to specify that we had 4 people which I consider to be your shortcoming, not my own. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Paul from Pennsauken, NJ
July 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
convenience.
lack of parking spaces. noisy.

a typical 2 star motel.

Reviews of Knights Inn Atlantic City
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Atlantic City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.