Hotels in Absecon

Knights Inn Absecon

Knights Inn Absecon

Knights Inn Absecon Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
531 Absecon Boulevard
Absecon, NJ 08201

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn Absecon in Absecon

# 21 of 40 hotels in Absecon
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn Absecon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Absecon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn Absecon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Butler, PA
November 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
location to casinos
distance to parking area

as advertised free internet and clean rooms

Couple
Krystal from Emmitsburg, MD
August 24, 2013
Couple
4.0
It was a cheap hotel and we got what we paid for. Was not the best but fit our needs.
It was not up to date, our room had missing blinds so sun came right in and was hard to sleep. Bright lights at night so hard to sleep at night.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisburg, PA
July 31, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
The room was adequate although I could not get the TV to work (I had to call the desk for help). The air conditioning worked well although it wasn't turned on until I arrived.
I was not given a key or a key card to my room. The staff person said that the door was difficult to unlock and therefore I had to get someone to open the door when I came home. I was surprised that there was no bus service near the hotel.

The worst thing about this place was the annoying noises I heard coming from a nearby room during the night; more than once I was awakened by a female voice screaming. I wasn't sure if she was in pain or ecstasy. My sleep was disturbed several times. I was not satisfied with the hotel experience and would appreciate a refund if possible.

Couple
William from Jersey City, NJ
July 22, 2013
Couple
1.0
Checking out. The place was disgusting. No air conditioning, 1 channel on the TV, no towels(only upon request) the manager was nasty.
I had to complain and wait for the manager to leave to ask the overnight supervisor to help me out. He changed my room in the middle of the night to a room with a working air conditioner and a TV with more than 1 channel.

BEWARE of this location. I really believe the place had bedbugs. We got bit throughout the night by insects/bugs. Priceline you should remove this location from your system, because it will definately give you a bad name.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerfield, FL
July 18, 2013
Senior Travelers
4.0
The rug was moldy and seemed to be continually damp. The entrance door to the room was extremely hard to open. The bedding seemed be damp as well.

The room was roomy enough. The bathroom was large enough for anyone in a wheelchair. The bathroom was clean. Towels and washcloths were clean and staff was helpful when approached with any request. The carpet was continually damp. It was like walking on a sponge. I had to wear shoes even to get up to use the bathroom. The door to the room had to be shouldered to get it to open. The framework that supported the door hinges appeared to have been broken into as it was all split. The carpet was swollen from the dampness and caused the door to hang up and drag on the carpet which made it hard to open. Any wheelchair bound person would never have been able to open the door without help. Not safe for anyone handicapped or elderly. We toughed it out for 2 weeks but we will not go back for another stay. Also this hotel is a prostitute magnet. Very busy through the nights. Often police and ambulance activity. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerville, NJ
July 11, 2013
Couple
7.0
location
needs better up keep, rundown rooms

nice on outside.

Couple
Matthew from Eagleville, PA
July 8, 2013
Couple
2.0
The working AC was the only good part.
It was dirty and had a bad smell.

I would not recommend staying here. I allowed my significant other to search for the hotel and this is the place that they picked. The reviews were poor, the rooms were dirty (and I don't mean some dust and dirt. I'm talking grime build up from lack of cleaning over time), and the overall price was terrible for the quality room we had.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
June 4, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Price was only
XXX on Memorial a weekend. Very reasonable for 4 girls to stay.
Hotel Room Cartain. We had to cover the window with sheets just because ppl could see us from outside. Not that great if you are traveling with girls friends.

Just to get some sleep. It was ok. Staff was friendly. We arrived late 9pm. The room the had open, even though we booked through price line, They didn't have a key for us. The door looks automatically. So when we came back from Party, we had to ask the front guy to open our hotel room door. But since we only stayed just to get some sleep, it was ok. Dryer was in the room. TV. Free wifi. Soup and Shampoo for one person. Towels for 4ppl are already set. Only 5 mind ride to the beach and hotel parties. ...read more

Couple
Von from Centreville, VA
August 8, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing, I left and got a room in another hotel.
I didnt like anything about this hotel.

As soon as we saw that nasty room, we left and got a room at another hotel up the road. That place is very nasty.

Solo Traveler
Julie from Long Branch, NJ
August 8, 2012
Solo Traveler
2.0
I really found nothing good except it is close to the boardwalk in AC
I did not like ANYTHING AT ALL!!! Would never stay there again nor would I recommend it!
Reviews of Knights Inn Absecon
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Absecon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg