Hotels in New York City

Kitano New York Hotel

Kitano New York Hotel

Kitano New York Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
66 Park Avenue At 38Th Street
New York, NY 10016

Hotel Guest Rating for Kitano New York Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 310 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kitano New York Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Kitano New York Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kitano New York Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rumson, NJ
April 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
After booking, I called and requested a king bed on a high floor with a view. I got exactly that - with a beautiful view of the Empire State Building. Was a great hotel in a perfect area for a fantastic price.
Nope.
Couple
Walter from Clinton, NJ
April 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff were really helpful, polite and attentive.
No.

I would definitely stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gastonia, NC
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was very clean and comforterble. There was a big bathroom as well.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
March 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
Very clean and big rooms for NYC.
Beds were extremely springy and soft

Not bad, felt like a 3 star hotel to me

Couple
Nancy from Wayzata, MN
March 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
The breakfast buffet that offered greens, salmon and berries. I am gluten and dairy intolerant so I was thrilled to have these options. Breakfast restaurant staff were extremely kind and helpful.
The front desk staff were very cool in their reception.

The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. Bathrooms had nice amenities like heated towel rack and bidet. The hotel was also very quiet and we were able to sleep well.

Couple
Galina from Woodstock Valley, CT
March 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, relatively large room, great shower.
When we came in the room was too hot; it took some time to adjust the room temperature.
Business Traveler
Audrey from Burnsville, MN
March 3, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Very enjoyable all around. Staff great, super location & rooms very comfortable. You'll fall in love with the bathroom amenities! I'd definitely stay here again - especially with the amazing rate I paid through Priceline!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Downingtown, PA
March 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room was as comfortable and nicely laid out as you could want
Pillows could be bigger and firmer.

Kitano is a fantastic hotel. We got a great deal on Priceline, but didn't expect it to be this nice. A Japanese run hotel, it has all the Japanese clean elegance of line and functionality that their hotels are known for. The lobby was as nice as their pictures suggest. The room was conveniently laid out and fairly large, especially for an NYC hotel. Great workspace with a power strip mounted into the side of the desk. Why doesn't every hotel do that? Although we got it on Priceline, they graciously upgraded our room. The bath was large, the shower strong, and the toilet seat was one of those multi-functional units with a heated seat and built in and adjustable bidet nozzle. We were on the fifth floor and the room was very quiet. The staff were pleasant and accommodating The only caveat is that the bed may have been a little too soft, and the pillows were definitely too small, barely more than throw pillows, offering virtually no support. Firmer, bigger pillows would be a plus. It's relatively convenient to most things, but being on Park Ave, it's not quite in the thick of it so it's a little walk to many places. They rip you on the WIFI at $10.00 like most 4 star hotels, but make it free in the lobby, The restaurant is exorbitant. We didn't eat or do room service, but two drinks set us back $40.00. But those costs are easily avoided. I'd go back to this hotel in a second. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
February 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the little amenities, like an umbrella for our use during our stay (which was needed). Excellent service. Convenient location. Loved it!
No, nothing. It was wonderful!
Couple
Karen from Charlottesville, VA
February 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Close to Grand Central and shopping

Rooms were spacious. Very impressed with hotel staff that gave us a king when they realized it was both my husband and I that were sharing the room.

Reviews of Kitano New York Hotel
(1 - 10 of 178 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kitano New York Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg