Hotels in Kamloops

Kings Motor Inn

Kings Motor Inn

Kings Motor Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1775 East Trans-Canada Highway
Kamloops V2C 3Z6

Hotel Guest Rating for Kings Motor Inn in Kamloops

# 4 of 46 hotels in Kamloops
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kings Motor Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Kings Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kings Motor Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nanaimo, Canada
March 10, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
I liked the continental breakfast and the very friendly staff and owners.
I had a very small room this time. The person in the room next to me smoked outside and the smoke came into my room through the bathroom vent.

This is a very good hotel if you need a reasonable place to stay in Kamloops. The staff and owner are very friendly and accommodating. The owner offered me a larger room, since I was staying for 4 nights. However, I was already settled in the original smaller room, so I did not move.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canberra, Australia
September 19, 2013
Couple
9.0
Excellent for the price. Comfortable, well furnished room.Friendly helpful staff.

Comfortable, small but well furnished room, with air-con that worked well. Very good value for an overnight stay. Friendly helpful staff.

Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
September 10, 2013
2.0
Very poorly constructed. Railing on second floor wabbles on slight push. Bathtub has no handrail and the faucet handle was ready to fall off.

I will not stay at this hotel again and will not recommend it to others. Shabby. Not clean. Poor and small breakfast area.

Couple
Eric from Scarboro, Canada
June 26, 2013
Couple
7.0
close to our activities, hot tub
room fronted highway, too much furniture crowded the space
Couple
Wesley from Victoria, Canada
April 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
For the money this Hotel gave us all we needed. It appears the owners of the Kings Hotle really care about their facility. I will be using them again soon!
I already knew about the train noise from across the Highway. It did not bother me but if someone was looking for a point to be negative about this may come up.

The continental breakfast was simple but fresh. The pool and hot tub were recently redone so don't miss the chance to relax. I felt safe and the staff were very good and appeared to enjoy their jobs.

Gary from Vancouver, WA
February 4, 2013
7.0
Nothing new, pretty 80ish, but the price was right
Business Traveler
Brian from Lethbridge, Canada
November 1, 2012
Business Traveler
4.0
Prompt Service.
cleanliness and dated.

Staff was friendly, breakfast room was inconvenient place and not much, toilet overflowed after urination and some of it got on the floor. It was cleaned up but not sanitized. Just a mop with no detergent. Said it happened that morning with another guest. Said the plumbing for the suites was not independent but shared. Said there was only two rooms available when booked but the hotel was basically 1/4 full. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Pender Island, Canada
October 18, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Friendly staff, great location and price. Continental breakfast included. Great budget friendly hotel. I would stay here again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Delta, Canada
October 14, 2012
Couple
8.0
Very friendly staff and basic but spotlessly clean room.
We were disappointed that the hot tub was out of order.

Very basic but clean room. Quiet. Friendly Front Desk staff. Good coffee in the mornings.

Senior Travelers
Dave from Quesnel, Canada
October 14, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
Handy location for fast food , downtown and the main highway.
Train noise if you are at the front near the main entrance.
Reviews of Kings Motor Inn
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kings Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg