Kings Hotel

Kings Hotel

Kings Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
820 39th Street
Brooklyn, NY 11232

Hotel Guest Rating for Kings Hotel in Brooklyn

# 18 of 75 hotels in Brooklyn
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kings Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Kings Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kings Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Haishan from College Station, TX
May 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
near the subway, convenient to go out, the price is reasonable, the staff is very nice.
Couple
Hong from Gaithersburg, MD
January 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
The karaoke on the first floor was pretty loud. I was at the fourth floor, but I could still hear it during the night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
December 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room was relatively large by NY standards; also, it was near the hospital my medical student wife was interviewing at. The hotel was across the street from a subway station from which I could take the D train into Manhattan.
The room smelled of smoke. The location was a bit run-down and pretty far away from any decent restaurants or businesses. It's a bit of a hike from there to Prospect Park and some of the nicer areas of BKN. I didn't feel super safe walking around at night
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
April 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
Hotel is clean, quiet, affordable
Nothing to do in the immediate proximity - very industrial. There is no on-street parking to be found.

Great find for a clean, quiet, affordable hotel. There is a subway a block from the hotel. This is a good choice if you just need a nice, affordable place to stay while visiting Brooklyn/NYC.

Couple
Anthony from Henrico, VA
March 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sunanda from Quincy, MA
February 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Brand new and clean; one block from the subway; interesting neighborhood
room too small; slow internet connectivity
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holyoke, MA
January 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, price, and cleanliness.
No refrigerator and the heater kicked on a fan every time it believed the room was too hot.

Overall my stay was great. For the price of the hotel I didn't mind the size of the room. Other reviews stated the hotel was located in a bad area however I did not find it bad. Many corner stores/ Deli all around in both directions. Bus runs right by the hotel all night. Definite plus. Would stay again.

Couple
Danielle from Auburn, NY
October 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location was very close to subway.
Room was very small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
September 14, 2013
Couple
5.0
I loved that there was a Karaoke bar right next door, but it you had to book an expensive room within the bar in order to do the karaoke.
I did not like the location. It was a bit sketchy, and it was a bit unsettling at times to see the people that were going into the bar to party.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
September 4, 2013
Couple
7.0
Immaculate rooms, plenty of thoughtful amenities for guests, comfortable beds. Marble flooring throughout the room. Subway is around the corner from the hotel. Close to Park Slope and other nice sections of Brooklyn.
The neighbourhood is very industrial, there is very little around the hotel for dining or entertainment. Although they advertise parking on site, the garage is very small so parking is very limited and parking on the street is extremely difficult to find.

Hotel's proximity to Park Slope and other parts of Brooklyn and its room rates make it a great bargain. The cleanliness, comfort, and amenities provided suggest that it should rate above its one star ranking. The neighbourhood, however is very industrial and deserted, especially at night, with no dining or entertainment within reasonable walking distance. There is a very lively karaoke bar in the hotel that seems to have a dedicated following but it might not be to everyone's taste. The hotel is situated around the corner from a subway stop which makes it convenient for travelers looking for a clean and affordable way to stay in Brooklyn or the greater New York City area. ...read more

Reviews of Kings Hotel
(1 - 10 of 11 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 22 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Kings Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.