King George Hotel

King George Hotel

King George Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
334 Mason Street
San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Guest Rating for King George Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 118 reviews from guests who stayed at the
King George Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the King George Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the King George Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
February 6, 2018
Couple
1.0
The hotel is a cute, boutique hotel that has a very good location within the city.
The rooms are extremely small and the windows are covered with transparent curtains where you can see in if the lights are on. Additionally, the fire alarm went off at 2am (false alarm from an old faulty system) and didn't turn off until 5am. Staff rude.
Business Traveler
Carolina from San Francisco, CA
January 30, 2018
Business Traveler
4.0
Room was clean and location was good.
On my first night we had the fire alarm go off around 1am in the morning and it was not shut off until past 2am in the mornings. All guests were unable to sleep due to the extreme loudness. Also there was no personal AC or heating my room was vey cold!
Business Traveler
Mary Ellen from Norwalk, CT
January 20, 2018
Business Traveler
4.0
Location
Fire alarm false alarm, ran over 2 hours before getting turned off in middle of night
Couple
Scott from Milwaukee, WI
January 13, 2018
Couple
9.0
For a small elevator, it was actually pretty fast. Otherwise, the staircase worked well too.
I didn't like that they didn't have enough irons and ironing boards for each room. I had to request it and only could receive an iron-which doesn't work that well without the board!
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Silver Spring, MD
December 22, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was amazing. I messed up and arrived too early for my conference and they let me check into the room at 9 am! Although it was under construction in the lobby/restaurant, they were quiet.
The neighborhood has issues. Some jerk revved his motor and blasted rap for almost an hour at 2 am without anyone moving to stop him. Not the hotel's fault, but very strange to be woken in the middle of a major city and a decent neighborhood.
Couple
Natalie from Norwalk, CT
December 18, 2017
Couple
10.0
Was a great location rooms small but very cozy and clean
Maybe just the rooms being a little small but it was perfect fot me and my Boyfriend
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
December 15, 2017
Couple
7.0
It's like a European hotel. Great location, a lot of ambiance. Bed was comfortable. Rooms/bathrooms are small compared to American chain hotels; more on a par with European hotels.
Hotel lobby and lounge are undergoing renovation which made for some noise and a bit of inconvenience. Elevator was often out of commission. Someone set of a fire alarm around 4 AM our first night there which took far too long to investigate and clear.
Solo Traveler
Larry from Norwalk, CT
December 14, 2017
Solo Traveler
6.0
Employee at the desk and in the improvised bar room was very helpful. Give the guy a raise and promotion!!
Under construction and uncaring staff.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Camarillo, CA
December 5, 2017
Couple
8.0
Staff was quick to respond to all made requests.
Elevator was temp. out during my stay was pretty inconvenient since I was on the 5th floor. They had a spiral stair case that was the only way up so it was a hassle having to come up the stairs and come down with all my luggage.
Couple
Tracey from Union Grove, WI
October 18, 2017
Couple
10.0
Old hotel with clean modern features. The bed was sooo comfortable!
Reviews of King George Hotel
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the King George Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.