Kensington Inn - Howell

Kensington Inn - Howell

Kensington Inn - Howell Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
124 Holiday Lane
Howell, MI 48843

Hotel Guest Rating for Kensington Inn - Howell in Howell

# 4 of 4 hotels in Howell
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kensington Inn - Howell
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Kensington Inn - Howell
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kensington Inn - Howell

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mishawaka, IN
May 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
For being an older Motel it was clean. For the price it was worth it. We would stay again when we come back.
It was fine...Good shape for an older place.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hickory Corners, MI
April 6, 2015
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Wendy from Suttons Bay, MI
April 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked tht the room had a microwave and refrigerator.
Group Traveler
Nicole from Columbus, OH
November 11, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
They had vacancies during an MSU game when the all the local Lansing hotels were booked. (But now I can understand why). Staff was very nice. Price was good if you are looking for a cheap place to crash. But I personally would not stay here again.
Room smelled of cigarette smoke. Thought maybe it was just old odor trapped in the walls....but my pajamas reeked of it after spending the night in the bed. Comforter was stained, bathroom ceiling was stained and sections were actually missing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kentwood, MI
October 7, 2014
Couple
6.0
Staff could not recommend or direct me to any restaurants
Couple
Timothy from Grand Rapids, MI
November 12, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing I ended up leaving the hotel with a refund she funded back to my card.
This hotel was no 5 star it was not clean at all and smelt like cigerettes
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Statesboro, GA
August 21, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
Room was clean. Staff was helpful. We travelled from Georgia for a funeral & they let us check in early. Price, compared to other places we looked at online, was excellent. Because of the reasonable rate we were worried, but the room was fine.

Again, because of the price, we were worried. But the room was fine for what we needed. It was clean, shower was fine, ironing board & iron in the room, hair dryer.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Evelyn from Breckenridge, CO
July 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Absolutely nothing
"Bates Motel" The rooms smelled, they looked dirty, carpet was not clean, bathrooms had mildew, sheets looked like they had stains on them. Grounds unkempt.

Big Fat Zero! We had to go to a funeral 30 minutes away, so we called Priceline when we got to the funeral. Priceline tried to get a cancellation with full refund for me, but manager was rude and didn't even offer a solution. I called motel direct and manager cancelled second night, but charged us for the first night because we were over the "2 hour self imposed limit". Tried several times to get owner's name - no luck. Stuck with $xx charge for 3 rooms that we didn't use. Pool had about 2 feet of green water in it. Extremely unappealing. Management staff were like robots - didn't offer any type of compensation, or even compromise. Extremely angry with general manager. Room was so grimy, I was afraid to let 2 year old grandson walk on the floor. Would never recommend this place to anyone. ...read more

Couple
Henry from Ypsilanti, MI
July 2, 2013
Couple
7.0
easy check-in and check-out. clean room. in-room Jacuzzi was great. the young man on the phone and at the front desk at check-in(I believe he was the same person) was courteous, friendly and professional
the toilet never stopped running. the pool was void of water (during the town's summer balloonfest challenge)! the bed was very hard. the young lady on the front desk in the morning was rude and unprofessional.

not bad for the money and considering the negative comments in other reviews. the room was neat and clean and surprising well-equipped--king bed, snack table and 2 chairs, desk, micro, frig. the in-room Jacuzzi is more than ample for 2 and worked fine. the bed is very firm. the bedside lamps did not light. bring your own toiletries, the room supply is Spartan. towels could be larger and fluffier. the toilet in our room 230 ran noisily and almost constantly. very convenient to highway and town. ...read more

William from Canton, MI
June 25, 2013
2.0
it was the only room available in the area for the event we were going to. Also there's a charge club right next door so we were able to walk over there have some dinner couple drinks not worry about having to drive.
dressers broke, bathrooms: gross,beds: scary, pool empty and gross.

if you need a room for the night and can't find openings anywhere else keep driving.

Reviews of Kensington Inn - Howell
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kensington Inn - Howell
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.