Hotels in Tucson

J.W. Marriott Starr Pass Resort And Spa

J.W. Marriott Starr Pass Resort And Spa

J.W. Marriott Starr Pass Resort And Spa Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
3800 West Starr Pass Boulevard
Tucson, AZ 85745

Hotel Guest Rating for J.W. Marriott Starr Pass Resort And Spa in Tucson

# 8 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
J.W. Marriott Starr Pass Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the J.W. Marriott Starr Pass Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the J.W. Marriott Starr Pass Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Silver City, NM
February 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Public areas and pools are spectacular!
Almost too big - self parking is lacking for a facility of this caliber/quality.

Nice place - would definitely stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hingham, MA
February 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Cruces, NM
February 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything!
A little far from town, but that was nice as well.

Pools were great. Plenty of space to roam around, and although it was busy, it didn't feel like it was crowded.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Angie from El Paso, TX
February 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sallisaw, OK
February 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything. Classy, beautiful view, good location , excellent food with 1 fine dining restaurant, excellent hotel restaurant, lounge with fresh SW appetizers, fast room service, nice gift shop, spa and salon and very helpful and pleasant front desk staff
Housekeeping missed our room in 1 day out of six.( likely we left the do not disturb card on the door just not sure) Hotel staff replaced needed items immediately on our return though.

Would happily and readily stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland Hills, CA
December 8, 2013
Couple
4.0
nice bath room and bed.Front desk service good specially Jude and breakfast in hotel grill and the friendly employees there.
The food at"Primo"was awful on a Sunday,plus dull decor. Service was okay.Never would go back,should have sent our food back.Hotel needs some cozy places to eat for 2 people who don't want to take the long drive into the good parts of Tucson

Walk to the guest self parking was very long and the charge was high. No one in the Hotel the week after Thanksgiving. Best place to eat was at the golf course grill, Catalina Grill. Nice view from rooms but Hotel exterior looks like an mental hospital.Interior has nice grand decor but cold.Check out time is far too early for the prices and few guests.(11am.) Long ways to the better parts of Tucson for a good meal. Cocktail deck is very nice. Would be a better hotel to go to in warmer weather. Wouldn't go back for the 1000 dollars spent for 2 nights,lacked people and activities. ...read more

Couple
Wren from Sahuarita, AZ
September 29, 2013
Couple
2.0
The Hotel is beautiful, the views fantastic, the food was incredible, the pool was wonderful and the patio was the perfect place to spend a evening with a loved one.
OUR CAR WAS BROKEN INTO and the hotel staff said there was noting that they could do. It seemed as if the hotel manager and security dose not care about the guest. DONT PARK IN THE COMPLEMENTARY SELF PARKING we got robbed.

This was our wedding night, we parked in the garage closest to our room. Coming from our ceremony we had a car full of presents, cameras, custom made cake topper bouquet and glasses. We left this stuff in our vehicle for the night so we could have OUR evening. When we returned it was all gone. We went to security, filled out a police report online and were told my the hotel staff that because we did not use the valet parking that there was nothing they would do. NOTHING other than, were very sorry for your loss. That day was ruined filling out reports and bing interviewed by the Star Pass staff only to be told, there are no cameras in that area, there are 30+ in the valet parking garage and since there are none and you did not pay for parking we have no responsibility for that area, sorry. That night we were sent a bottle of wine, almonds and cupcake with a nice note to some other guest. Thanks Star Pass for thinking of us during this heart breaking time. When we returned home the hotel Loss Prevention called us again to inform us that there was noting that they would do other than send us a letter for our insurance company stating that they were not responsible for that area. A little kindness would have changed the entire day, but Star Pass had none. The tone was they didnt even care and we were just another bother. I would never go back. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Juan from Hermosillo, Mexico
September 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Friendly Staff, very nice areas, restaurants had great service and high quality food.
No

Great family Hotel, very nice accommodations, great pool. Great Service. Challenging Golf Course

Business Traveler
Anita from Sedona, AZ
September 9, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Beautiful views, good restaurants, Nice rooms
Priceline quoted mexxx a night but when I arrived at the resort they charged me another $25 a night "resort fee". When I complained, they agreed to remove the charge but then charged $10 a night for self parking and $12.95 for internet.

I have stayed at this resort several times before and was never charged a resort fee or parking charge. It's not like you can park somewhere else. I'm WONDERING if they charge $25 for using Priceline. I was not advised of this charge before making the reservation.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Grand Ledge, MI
August 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Amenities, clean, flavored water everywhere, friendly staff, daily tequila toast and other planned activities.
The décor is starting to show its age especially in the hallways to the rooms, the carpeting is showing wear and beginning to look dirty.

Breathtaking setting, wildlife everywhere, many places to escape and relax.

Reviews of J.W. Marriott Starr Pass Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the J.W. Marriott Starr Pass Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg