JW Marriott Miami

JW Marriott Miami

JW Marriott Miami Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1109 Brickell Avenue
Miami, FL 33131

Hotel Guest Rating for JW Marriott Miami in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 171 reviews from guests who stayed at the
JW Marriott Miami
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the JW Marriott Miami

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
December 28, 2017
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Pamela from Santa Catarina Pinula, Guatemala
December 18, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location and food
The staff was not very friendly and helpful, they lost a package I ordered online and didn’t seem worried at all. We waited more than 24 hours to get a reply from 3 different people at the reception and they didn’t even bother to give us an
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
December 14, 2017
Business Traveler
1.0
Old, dingy, dirty
Old dingy dirty, messy carpets as well, needs some renovations very dated
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennesaw, GA
December 12, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boca Raton, FL
December 4, 2017
Couple
8.0
The lobby and staff at the front desk and at the doors.
The decor in the hallways and room are dated
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lithia, FL
November 28, 2017
Couple
5.0
Location and staff.
Carpet stained and in need of replcement in room. Pool and spa area are very much in need of remodel. It was dirty and below 5 star level. Have seen much nicer pool area at 2 star hotel.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
November 19, 2017
Business Traveler
3.0
Location
I had a horrible experience. Starting with my reservation not being available when I arrived at the front desk at 10:30 in the evening. Key did not get open door on initial arrival and 4 times after I had to go downstairs to correct.
Couple
Eric from Fort Lauderdale, FL
October 18, 2017
Couple
7.0
The staff was very accommodating. The room I got smelled strong of cigarette smoke so the stafff was able to get me a new room.
Rooms were not up to par with the star selection. I was very disappointed at the quality of the rooms and I believe it should've been cheaper as the quality did not match the 4.5 star selection.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jonathan from Miami, FL
September 16, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The breakfast, though pricey, is great.
Time for hotel chains to stop using internet access as coercion. You get it free if you book as a Mariott member through their site (i.e. no one who actually wants a decent deal on their hotel). Otherwise, it's $12.95/day, $19.95 if you want higher speed.
Solo Traveler
Andres from Bogota, Colombia
September 9, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
Rooms feel a bit old. I arrived at the hotel about 6pm and my reservation didn't show up on the hotel system. I had to wait for 1 hour before checking in.
Reviews of JW Marriott Miami
(1 - 10 of 81 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.