JW Marriott Miami

JW Marriott Miami

JW Marriott Miami Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1109 Brickell Avenue
Miami, FL 33131

Hotel Guest Rating for JW Marriott Miami in Miami

# 17 of 338 hotels in Miami
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
JW Marriott Miami
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the JW Marriott Miami

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jupiter, FL
July 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff went out of their way to make our anniversary stay pleasant and special. Our room was upgraded and we were surprised to receive a plate of chocolate-covered strawberries and a bottle of wine to enjoy. Very thoughtful touch.
The hotel is beautiful for the most part, but you can tell in some of the little details that it isn't brand new and can use some touch-ups.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
July 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The service was excellent. Food was very good and the location fabulous.
Couple
Kirby from Astoria, NY
June 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
It was my partners bday and the staff sent a piece of cake, champagne and a card. It was amazing. The room was clean and neat and everyone was extremely friendly. Best Decision. Thank you!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
December 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Lois from Granbury, TX
October 28, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Proximity to Airport and Cruise Port.
As with most 5 star hotels, they tend to charge you for the small things, like bottled water.

Some good local places for breakfast and dinner beside the hotel restaurants.

Couple
Vanessa from Fort Lauderdale, FL
September 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
The balcony and location
The hot tub was out of order in the pool area . And the house keeping didn't refill the coffee and sugars used
Family Traveling with Teens
Tami from Savannah, GA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The pool....
Nothing was free in this hotel - except- water, wi-fi, and the pool.. WOW!!!

The first lady at check-in wasn't very helpful. I had requested certain items (which i know was based on availabilty)which was available but i was told they weren't. Fridge( which they tried to talk me out of because it was soooo small- smaller than the average)- she said I could only put medicine in it. ok so I want it anyway- i explained. They sent it up and it was find for water, soda, cheese, ham/turkey- LIKE ARE YOU KIDDING ME!!! Then we requested a balcony. Wasn't available. I KNEW WE SHOULD HAVE WENT TO THE EPIC!!! 30 minutes later- shift changed and my mom went and asked and the tone was night and day she said. The lady bent over backwards to get up in a room with a balcony... The room was just plain for a 5 star- nothing spetaculiar.. ...read more

Couple
Rachel from Miami, FL
August 26, 2014
Couple
6.0
Cleaningless
They charge 34 dollars a night for parking. It is a regular hotel in my opinion. Nothing impressive. Not a 5 star. The only five star thing is the service.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
August 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room smelled of strong cleaning fluid

this hotel shows serious signs of wear.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Locust Valley, NY
August 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great place to stay, good location, great breakfast.
The gym is small and does not relate to the rest of the facilities
Reviews of JW Marriott Miami
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.