Hotels in Cancun

J.W. Marriott Cancun Resort

J.W. Marriott Cancun Resort

J.W. Marriott Cancun Resort Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
Boulevard Kukulkan
Cancun 77500

Hotel Guest Rating for J.W. Marriott Cancun Resort in Cancun

# 4 of 153 hotels in Cancun
Based on 75 reviews from guests who stayed at the
J.W. Marriott Cancun Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the J.W. Marriott Cancun Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the J.W. Marriott Cancun Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorktown, VA
April 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location was perfect.
Not sure you would consider this a 5 star hotel, certainly not the same service as a St. Regis or Four Seasons but still a nice hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bentonville, AR
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Pool
Breakfast Buffett was really expensive and underwhelming. Glad I paid priceline amount because there is no way this hotel is worth rack rates.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chao from Columbia, MD
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beach view hotel with friendly staff
Dinner is too extensible
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Lovely public spaces, very friendly staff. Convenient for our one night stay on the way to an early flight the next morning. Airport shuttle is a nice service, worked well for us. Would not have wanted to be here for our entire vacation.
A foul smell came from the commode and filled the room unless the bathroom doors were kept closed. We could not leave the sliding doors open to enjoy the breezes and the view because it caused a whistling noise and the neighbors called and complained.

Had dinner at the Italian restaurant (started with G). Service was endearing but not 5 star. Staff was trying but really needs more training-- they fussed with napkins and so forth very ceremoniously but didn't grasp the unobtrusive attentiveness that makes for true 5 star service. It was fun, but it wasn't the Ritz. Food was mediocre. Risotto with rib eye stew was risotto with a slab of some sort of meat (not rib eye anything) that was more than half fat. Waiter took my plate laden with inedible fat away without comment. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kaysville, UT
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

The only thing missing in my opinion is a Mexican style restaurant that is a little more casual. When traveling with kids, having a fancy dinner every night at the hotel is too much energy. We craved a more causal atmosphere to enjoy local cuisine. There is the Beachwalk cafe but it is only open till 6. Many nights we were stuck in our room ordering room service so our 5 kids could get the food they wanted and relax. Of course there are places off property but our kids are younger and doing that every night is too much work. That being said, it wouldn't deter me from staying again even with my kids. But I sure wish Marriott would consider more family style dining. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
March 23, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The beach in front of the hotel is very good.
This hotel is a little bit old. They really should renovate it.

If you want a quite vacation, here is prefect. But if you want parities or night life, here may not be your choice. Some other hotels holds parties, have DJ to play music, while JW doesn't.

Couple
Edward from Canandaigua, NY
March 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, friendly staff, hotel restaurants
not really
Ronald from Kingwood, TX
March 13, 2014
10.0
Location
Maid was coming at 8 am. Then hard to get them back later

Wonderful adult area at the pool.

Couple
Qiaoling from Toronto, Canada
March 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
very well maintain. a real resort with a lot of pools and great facilities.
food is expensive, however price all the same in Cancun hotel zone
Couple
Christopher from Guildford, United Kingdom
February 6, 2014
Couple
3.0
Nice clean room
Poor staff attitude, sat by the adults only pool all weekend but was only offered a drink by the numerous staff on Friday and once on Monday. They were having some sort of aero conference and the hotel seemed to be full of noisy drunks
Reviews of J.W. Marriott Cancun Resort
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the J.W. Marriott Cancun Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg