Hotels in Los Angeles

Jj Grand Hotel

Jj Grand Hotel

Jj Grand Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
620 Harvard Boulevard
Los Angeles CA 90005

Hotel Guest Rating for Jj Grand Hotel in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Jj Grand Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Jj Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Jj Grand Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chapelhill, NC
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MN
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel is in Korean town. It's clean and quite. It's close to Hollywood, Universal Studio and Griffith.
Couple
Susan from Seattle, WA
January 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
2 blocks to the metro. Not too expensive. Safe area from what we could tell. OK to walk at night.
Korean - restaurant, closed early, food Korean, bar closed early (9 pm). Air conditioner in room was LOUD and cycled on and off all night. Too stuffy without it turned on.

Free valet parking. Unsecured wifi free in room. Rooms seemed a bit old and shabby. Needs a bit of updating. But clean.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
October 29, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
No good desk for working. No good outlet right next to the desk.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
October 24, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
leaving
everything. dirty hallways, threadbare rooms...very funky

could be nice, but rooms are thread bare, not even the cursory cheesy coffee makers, found most everywhere. the staff were friendly, but then place needs a major face lift. ok place to stay in a pinch, for underXXX I suppose. I would rank this place 2.75 stars

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
October 21, 2013
Couple
5.0
Parking, friendly staff, refrigerator.
needed to caught up with sleep but too bright.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
September 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Love this place! It's classy and neat and clean without being pretentious or too expensive. I'd stay here anytime
I liked everything!

It's the best!

Business Traveler
Waldemar from South Palm Beach, FL
September 6, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
The location and the valet parking.
Staff did not even attempt to find a different room. The clerical staff was a disgrace.

a one star would be a lot for this hotel.

George from Humble, TX
August 31, 2013
10.0
Nice rooms and comfortable beds.
There elevators broke down when we were there and had to use the emergence stairwell which was being used as a storage area. So we used the other one which we found out they stored the dirty dishes in.

Over all we enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Very elegant lobby, nice room and very friendly staff.

Business Traveler
Sara from Santa Maria, CA
August 14, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
It was close to where I needed to be! Bed was comfortable. I liked the free parking.
They didn't live up to their ad about having a coffee maker in the room. No Ice Machine or Ice tray in refrigerator! Bathroom smelled fishy and room smelled like cigarette smoke.
Reviews of Jj Grand Hotel
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Jj Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg