Hotels in Wausau

Jefferson Street Inn

Jefferson Street Inn

Jefferson Street Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
201 Jefferson Street Marathon
Wausau, WI 54403

Hotel Guest Rating for Jefferson Street Inn in Wausau

# 1 of 9 hotels in Wausau
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Jefferson Street Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Jefferson Street Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Jefferson Street Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Schaumburg, IL
March 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Charming downtown hotel. Nice spacious rooms, very comfortable.
Smaller pool area for families.
Couple
Steven from Chicago, IL
January 28, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Amanda from Pittsville, WI
January 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very well maintained and the rooms were comfortable.
There was no place to eat breakfast at the hotel; not even a small continental. At least not that was told to us.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarona, WI
October 23, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff are fantastic! Front desk services, restaurant services, etc.
No
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, MA
August 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location, sizable room, restaurant
Having to use the room key card in the elevator.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elysian, MN
February 5, 2013
Couple
1.0
The location was ideal. The hotel is right in the heart of the city.
The hotel sold out prior to my arrival and I did not get the room I booked. I also had to cut short my stay by one day. I booked a room with a tub and closet. When I arrived I had neither. Staff was rude and not helpful at all.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It was a horrible experience

Couple
John from Chicago, IL
January 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great, friendly staff. Excellent central location for skiing and sight-seeing.
Wish there was more than one elevator (it's slow).

Great place to stay and dog friendly! The staff is extremely outgoing and friendly. The location and proximity to restaurants, skiing, and shops can't be beat.

Couple
Roberta from La Crosse, WI
January 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
As above. The Jefferson is clean, comfortable, very well-located with consistently competent, friendly staff.
We stay here often. Only slight disadvantage is one small elevator from the lobby for all guests, luggagge carriers, equipment carts, so there is often a wait. Smallish, drafty lobby with limited seating.

This is a great place, the best in Wausau. We repeat-stay often. City Cafe Restaurant is very nice for meals and not out-of-line price-wise for what is provided. Staff aims to please. Parking is additional $3/day, not mentioned online(?), but prominent at check-in.Not an unreasonable addition.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
January 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great room with lots of space and a jacuzzi tub in the room unexpectedly :) Quaint, warm hotel with a friendly staff and nice restaurant attached.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
December 19, 2012
Couple
10.0
Great location. Fridge and microwave in the room. Free wired and wifi internet.
To get to the pool you have to walk outside the hotel into a public hallway.

Overall a great hotel with not much wrong with it. Having to pay for parking is a little irritating, but it's only $3(2 nights).

Reviews of Jefferson Street Inn
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Jefferson Street Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg