Jefferson Street Inn

Jefferson Street Inn in Wausau

Jefferson Street Inn

Jefferson Street Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
201 Jefferson Street Marathon
Wausau, WI 54403

Hotel Guest Rating for Jefferson Street Inn in Wausau

# 1 of 9 hotels in Wausau
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Jefferson Street Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Jefferson Street Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Jefferson Street Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
February 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff, hotel upkeep
People who get on elevator before letting you off
Couple
Chris from Minneapolis, MN
February 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great room, very clean, contemporary. Friendly staff, secure rooms, late checkout! Will stay there again if possible.
Kids were running down the halls making a bunch of noise, but that's really the parents' fault not the hotel.
Couple
Marcia from Appleton, WI
February 11, 2015
Couple
7.0
The beds were comfortable, and the towels were great!
Paper thin walls. We could hear the people in the rooms next to us as well as anyone in the hall. The room had a funky odor...not dirty, just something funky.

I would stay again, but it was not worth the price I paid.

Couple
Jeffrey from La Crosse, WI
January 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
wonderful, boutique style hotel, right in the heart of downtown Wausua just minutes to great skiing. I think it is still on the spendy side of the chart for the Midwest. Rooms really need more outlets!!
cleaning lady standing outside of pool area smoking a cigarette and smelling it in the pool area. :(
Curt from Crystal Lake, IL
January 2, 2015
8.0
The room was nice.
They only had 1 elevator and had to wait multiple times.
Couple
Larry from Neenah, WI
October 26, 2014
Couple
7.0
We've stayed at this hotel before so we knew what to expect. There was a large disturbance that I felt was not dealt with appropriately. Upon discussing the situation with the manager we came to an amicable resolution.
That it took a discussion with the manager to come to a resolution. The staff should have been able to handle the customer service part of the issue.

The disturbance was an exceptional event that the individuals involved should be ashamed of themselves. After explaining the issues I had with the stay, the staff and events with the manager we were able to come to terms.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coeur D Alene, ID
October 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The bedroom was very nice.
The shower was really small for the king suite.

I really enjoy staying at this hotel, next time I would request the king suite with the walk in steam shower, the room I stayed in before, loved it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cave Creek, AZ
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Security and the Aveda products. Stocked honor bar
Charging $3.00 for parking in downtown Wausau?? There was nobody around on that Sunday because Downtown shops are closed
Business Traveler
Jan from Wooster, OH
August 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Schaumburg, IL
March 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Charming downtown hotel. Nice spacious rooms, very comfortable.
Smaller pool area for families.
Reviews of Jefferson Street Inn
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Jefferson Street Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg