Jayes Timberlane Resort

Jayes Timberlane Resort

Jayes Timberlane Resort Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
8705 Highway 9
Ben Lomond, CA 95005

Hotel Guest Rating for Jayes Timberlane Resort in Ben Lomond

# 2 of 2 hotels in Ben Lomond
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Jayes Timberlane Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Jayes Timberlane Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Jayes Timberlane Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Duncan from Monrovia, CA
March 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It's a cheap way to stay in the area. The rustic cabin had a full kitchen which was pretty cool, and the staff was friendly too!
The cabin was smelly (it was clean but just old...) and there was a coffee machine but no coffee. :(
Verified Hotel Guest from Minden, NV
November 30, 2014
1.0
Nothing
Upon arrival the room smelled like mildew or mold. The kitchen had dead bugs on the floor. The bed and futon were very uncomfortable, and the office double charged my credit card (as a mistake)

Avoid it unless you enjoy traveling in misery.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, CA
September 6, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
The bed was clean and pretty comfortable, a little on the firm side. Good TV reception & OK free wi-fi.
The on-line pics are sadly outdated. The futon was thin and very uncomfortable to sit on to watch TV, I can't imagine trying to sleep on it. Ants in the bathroom & kitchen. The pool is no way heated & was very dirty (green algae & lots of pine needles.

It's a little crowded. The site is just off a busy road. And the cabins are right on top of each other. There's an open space in the center, but it's a mixture of busted concrete and dead grass/weeds witha picnic table off to one side. Lots of potential, but it's not being realized.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, CA
August 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The friendliness of the staff, the natural beauty of the area, the seclusion of the location.
No.

Little cabins just off the main road. Easy to find, easy to settle in to. There was a spacious kitchen in our cabin, a comfortable bed, a beautiful view. Quiet,comfortable and clean. My only regret is that I didn't rent a full weekend.

Couple
Kelly from Sacramento, CA
October 22, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was cute and clean. It was very close to the wedding we attended.
Solo Traveler
Leilani from San Francisco, CA
October 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
The location looked perfect on the website
My experience was horrible. I booked it on priceline. Then, when I called the hotel itself to ask about check-in times I was told that They only accepted 2-day bookings on weekend. I had booked one night only. The woman I spoke to was rude and unhelpful.

I will never stay there and I will recommend that my friends stay away.

Couple
Kathleen from Columbia, CA
July 21, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location was excellent; cottage was quiet; space was adequate.
Cottage was very dark; shower was tiny; no coffee or salt & pepper provided in the kitchen; smelled musty upon entering.

Owners were nice; TV/cable worked well. Wouldn't make a return trip.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
May 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I liked the privateness, the location, and it felt like we were in a cabin camping.
The bed was a bit small. It was old school but cute non the less.

The cabin\room is not your 5 star hotel. Its family oriented, private and you can bring your own groceries as they have a small kitchen.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, CA
April 26, 2013
Couple
4.0
Rooms that are stand alone cabins set in the redwoods
The fridge was broken and leaking water, carpet was dirty and customer service was greatly lacking.

As mentioned above, customer service was poor. We had to wait outside the office after ringing a bell and when the door was opened, the man stood there just sort of looking at us waiting for us to speak. When we said we were checking in, he looked surprised and started frantically searching his book for our reservation. He had me fill out a registration card and then used it to compare my name to the reservations he had. He couldn't just ask me? Every bit of the check in process was sub par. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dobbins, CA
March 12, 2013
Couple
4.0
The price of the room was reasonable and the location was close enough to the coast and far enough away to not be busy at night.
The hot water was not hot. It was fixed promptly, but the man at the front desk was not very friendly and seemed like he was trying to blame me instead of just fixing the problem.

The room was simple but nice for the price. The women at the front desk was very helpful and nice. The man at the front desk needs some work on his people skills! We will most likely not return due to the poor attitude of the man, even though he did fix the hot water issue.

Reviews of Jayes Timberlane Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Jayes Timberlane Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.