Hotels in Ben Lomond

Jayes Timberlane Resort

Jayes Timberlane Resort

Jayes Timberlane Resort Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
8705 Highway 9
Ben Lomond 95005

Hotel Guest Rating for Jayes Timberlane Resort in Ben Lomond

# 2 of 2 hotels in Ben Lomond
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Jayes Timberlane Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Jayes Timberlane Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Jayes Timberlane Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kelly from Sacramento, CA
October 22, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was cute and clean. It was very close to the wedding we attended.
Solo Traveler
Leilani from San Francisco, CA
October 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
The location looked perfect on the website
My experience was horrible. I booked it on priceline. Then, when I called the hotel itself to ask about check-in times I was told that They only accepted 2-day bookings on weekend. I had booked one night only. The woman I spoke to was rude and unhelpful.

I will never stay there and I will recommend that my friends stay away.

Couple
Kathleen from Columbia, CA
July 21, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location was excellent; cottage was quiet; space was adequate.
Cottage was very dark; shower was tiny; no coffee or salt & pepper provided in the kitchen; smelled musty upon entering.

Owners were nice; TV/cable worked well. Wouldn't make a return trip.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
May 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I liked the privateness, the location, and it felt like we were in a cabin camping.
The bed was a bit small. It was old school but cute non the less.

The cabin\room is not your 5 star hotel. Its family oriented, private and you can bring your own groceries as they have a small kitchen.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, CA
April 26, 2013
Couple
4.0
Rooms that are stand alone cabins set in the redwoods
The fridge was broken and leaking water, carpet was dirty and customer service was greatly lacking.

As mentioned above, customer service was poor. We had to wait outside the office after ringing a bell and when the door was opened, the man stood there just sort of looking at us waiting for us to speak. When we said we were checking in, he looked surprised and started frantically searching his book for our reservation. He had me fill out a registration card and then used it to compare my name to the reservations he had. He couldn't just ask me? Every bit of the check in process was sub par. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dobbins, CA
March 12, 2013
Couple
4.0
The price of the room was reasonable and the location was close enough to the coast and far enough away to not be busy at night.
The hot water was not hot. It was fixed promptly, but the man at the front desk was not very friendly and seemed like he was trying to blame me instead of just fixing the problem.

The room was simple but nice for the price. The women at the front desk was very helpful and nice. The man at the front desk needs some work on his people skills! We will most likely not return due to the poor attitude of the man, even though he did fix the hot water issue.

Couple
Melissa from Mountain View, CA
February 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
Fantastic location. Amita at the front desk is very nice. The cabin we stayed in was cozy and spacious. We'll definitely return!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ken from Burbank, CA
November 7, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very rustic but great location
Old but adds to charms

Rustic stand alone cabins. Naturally, not updated but clean and goes with the mountain feel. We did not use the kitchen so do not know how appliances worked. I would definitely stay there again. Not for you if you are looking for polished.

Couple
Alan from Fiddletown, CA
October 25, 2012
Couple
10.0
Accommodating to my wife's disabilities. Very thoughtful. We will return.
Sorry, cannot help you.

If all the answers did not work, I don't think an essay will help.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
September 26, 2012
Couple
8.0
Beds were very comfortable. Staff worked with us on room arrangements when our plans changed.
For a light sleeper, there was a fair amount of noise from traffic on highway 9.

This is a cabin, so it is a little rustic, but the beds were so comfortable. The staff worked with us when our plans changed. If you are looking for a nice place to relax, this would be a great place. We hardly saw anyone the whole time we were there. A few things were a little funky or in need of repair. We have a large truck and had to back down a narrow driveway because there was no place to turn around. Also, the stairs down to the cabin were steep and there was major cracking on the patio which could be a problem for young children or anyone with mobility concerns. Lastly, the bathroom was oddly constructed resulting in only about 2 feet between the corner of the counter and the opposite wall, but overall a pleasant place to stay, we will definitely consider staying at Jayes Timberlane again.
...read more

Reviews of Jayes Timberlane Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Jayes Timberlane Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg