Jameson Inn Monroe

Jameson Inn Monroe

Jameson Inn Monroe Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
608-E West Roosevelt Boulevard
Monroe, NC 28110

Hotel Guest Rating for Jameson Inn Monroe in Monroe

# 4 of 8 hotels in Monroe
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Jameson Inn Monroe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Jameson Inn Monroe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Jameson Inn Monroe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brandon from Lowell, NC
August 29, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing!
This place was unclean we had to change rooms 3 times because of it along with things not working properly. There were drug deals going on all hours of the night would not recommend this to anyone.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fuquay Varina, NC
August 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Roof. Indoor plumbing.
AC worked poorly. Beds uncomfortable and sheets either dirty or stained. Towels were VERY scratchy, small, and cheap. No shampoo or condtioner. Pool opened.at 10:45 after insisting. Was told night before it opened at 9. Was posted to open at 10.Rude. Dirt
Solo Traveler
Megan from Niagara Falls, NY
August 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
I really did not like anything.
I booked a non smoking room due to allergies and the room smelled heavily of smoke. The room was also filthy particularly the bathroom.

I'm very disappointed. I checked out less than three hours after I checked in because I was so disgusted. I couldn't even get a partial refund.

Business Traveler
Roger from Roanoke, VA
July 28, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Mildew in the shower and on the shower curtain.. stains in the floors only 1 towel on the rack was clean and it was so wore out a spot of the material was missing
Family Traveling with Teens
Kimberlee from West Jefferson, NC
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Person at front desk
Everything!! Room was very dirty and just plain nasty!! Mold in coffee pot filter area, ceiling falling in and moldy in bathroom, hairs in sink and bathtub, hairs stuck in towels, nats flying around in bathroom, bottom of bathtub filthy. TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karon from Orlando, FL
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The pool.
The cleanliness of the rooms. The customer service
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wendell, NC
July 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The hotel was in close proximity to our event. Cost of stay was acceptable.
The room was not properly cleaned nor restocked with linens & toilettries. Microwave was missing from room. Room smelled of cigarette smoke. Plastic bag was placed over the smoke alarm in room.

Staff was attentive, but overall the state of our room was enough for us not to stay here again.

Group Traveler
Amanda from Douglasville, GA
June 26, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
It had a bed to sleep on and air conditioner.
The staff tried to make me leave early twice and argued when I told them I paid for multiple nights. The dishes were filthy. The water didn't work. The internet didn't work. The pool was closed in the middle of summer for three days. Dodgy neighborhood.

Very disappointing for the price. The neighborhood was bad, the room was dirty and the staff was very unfriendly. Almost nothing in the room worked, and the stuff that did work only did so barely. We were lucky to have a bed and a door that locks. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy, especially not for $----/night.

Business Traveler
Judd from Loveland, OH
June 18, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The location
I had to move to another room twice very dirty food in fridge hair in the bed. Very nasty
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristia from Monroe, NC
June 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I love staying at Jameson Inn and will definitely by my first choice in the future. The staff and owners are not only welcoming and friendly. They also do their best at accommodating any need that you may have. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone!
Reviews of Jameson Inn Monroe
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Jameson Inn Monroe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.