Jameson Inn Monroe

Jameson Inn Monroe

Jameson Inn Monroe Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
608-E West Roosevelt Boulevard
Monroe, NC 28110

Hotel Guest Rating for Jameson Inn Monroe in Monroe

# 2 of 8 hotels in Monroe
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Jameson Inn Monroe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Jameson Inn Monroe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Jameson Inn Monroe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Amanda from Douglasville, GA
June 26, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
It had a bed to sleep on and air conditioner.
The staff tried to make me leave early twice and argued when I told them I paid for multiple nights. The dishes were filthy. The water didn't work. The internet didn't work. The pool was closed in the middle of summer for three days. Dodgy neighborhood.

Very disappointing for the price. The neighborhood was bad, the room was dirty and the staff was very unfriendly. Almost nothing in the room worked, and the stuff that did work only did so barely. We were lucky to have a bed and a door that locks. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy, especially not for $----/night.

Business Traveler
Judd from Loveland, OH
June 18, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The location
I had to move to another room twice very dirty food in fridge hair in the bed. Very nasty
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristia from Monroe, NC
June 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I love staying at Jameson Inn and will definitely by my first choice in the future. The staff and owners are not only welcoming and friendly. They also do their best at accommodating any need that you may have. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joshua from Asheville, NC
June 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The lobby was nice and the two clerks I interacted with were really friendly.
The only thing that looked clean was the carpet had been vacuumed. Bathroom floor had something sticky and red on it. Towels were stained and dirty. Sheets had short curly hairs in them.
Couple
Lee from Saintt Pauls, NC
May 27, 2015
Couple
5.0
close to store's
never been at a hotel that their pool wasn't open on a holiday. Will NOT stay here Again!
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Rocky Point, NC
May 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
First Floor room available, outside entrance,
Pool not open as yet (May 22) 80+ degree day. No hangers in the room
Family Traveling with Teens
Jason from Kannapolis, NC
May 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
It was close by to Wingate University.
The room was not clean.They advertise an indoor / outdoor pool but it was not open due to state inspection.When we went down for breakfast and all they had was a couple of danishes and a waffle maker.The staff was not very friendly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wingate, NC
April 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
The color of the wall
sheets seemed to have stains
Couple
Stephanie from Hamlet, NC
March 6, 2015
Couple
3.0
But us in the back of the hotel first room was dirty with hair in the bed
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tina from Charlotte, NC
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
pool
cleanliness was below standards and did not respond to noise complaints..
Reviews of Jameson Inn Monroe
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Jameson Inn Monroe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.