Jameson Inn And Suites Helen

Jameson Inn And Suites Helen

Jameson Inn And Suites Helen Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
11 Edelweiss Street
Helen, GA 30545

Hotel Guest Rating for Jameson Inn And Suites Helen in Helen

# 8 of 16 hotels in Helen
Based on 80 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Jameson Inn And Suites Helen
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Jameson Inn And Suites Helen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Jameson Inn And Suites Helen

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Katelyn from Athens, GA
March 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
I loved how close it was to down town helen and the pool hey have
Na

Its a really great hotel staff is vry nice

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
February 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Cheap, nice location, smoking rooms, overall nice hotel
No free breakfast, it took the maid service until 5PM to clean my room, slow internet, door to my room was hard to open
Group Traveler
Everett from Nicholls, GA
January 5, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was friendly and very accommodating.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Augusta, GA
November 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Friendly and clean
The housekeeping staff had called in so the front desk clerk was trying to do everything. There are not enough tables and chairs for the breakfast crowd (only two small round tables) and nothing to drink other than coffee or milk.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocala, FL
November 3, 2014
Couple
3.0
Room and hotel are both in need of updating. The carpet had stains on it. The bath tub had holes that had been plugged. Two of the pillow cases were either soiled or had an odor. The TV was even from the 80's.
Couple
Thomas from Englewood, TN
October 21, 2014
Couple
1.0
Room was dirty, multible lights were burned out. Air unit was not working properly. Maintenance was really slow to fix problems. Had to change rooms because of running toilet. Couldnt get a hold of manager to discuss problems.
Couple
Alim from Tustin, CA
October 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Raaj and family managing the facility made us forget our home.
Can not think of any.

That was our best stay during the trip. We will always choose them for our next stay in Helen and will now consider their other locations too.

Solo Traveler
Robin from Abbeville, SC
October 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The friendly staff, helpful and accommodating, also the price was very economical.
My only complaint is the owner never fixed the remote that didn't work...the staff could do nothing about it, and the owner apparently never checked in.

Other than the television remote control not in working order, the room, it's location and the value were fantastic!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpharetta, GA
September 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brewton, AL
September 21, 2014
Couple
1.0
Absolutely NOTHING!!
A/C did not work in room. We checked in, turned a/c on & went sightseeing. Got back, tired, room was hot! They gave us a new room next AM. A/C was ok, but when we pulled comforter back on the bed, it was totally obvious the bed had been slept in.

There was long hair, with tangles in some of it!! unidentified black specs on sheets, they were wrinkled & tossed to & fro! I tried to call the office but the room phone did not work! I used my cell to call. A sweaty but nice man came from laundry with warm damp sheets, offered them to me to change the bed but I told him it wasn't my responsibility. He changed the bed. After looking around in the room, we noticed surfaces with dried sticky areas and deep dust settling on others. This was a very busy weekend & no vacancies. That's why we booked before we went. Thankfully I had disinfecting wipes in the car and I cleaned surfaces so we could relax a little, however we did wear our shoes while on the carpet! After all that it just didn't feel safe!!! We will NEVER stay at this place again!!!! ...read more

Reviews of Jameson Inn And Suites Helen
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Jameson Inn And Suites Helen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg