James Bay Inn Hotel, Suites & Cottage

James Bay Inn Hotel, Suites & Cottage

James Bay Inn Hotel, Suites & Cottage Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
270 Government Street
Victoria, BC V8V 2L2
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for James Bay Inn Hotel, Suites & Cottage in Victoria

# 22 of 60 hotels in Victoria
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
James Bay Inn Hotel, Suites & Cottage
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the James Bay Inn Hotel, Suites & Cottage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the James Bay Inn Hotel, Suites & Cottage

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
July 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff was like an adopted family
None

Quiet location in a wholly residential part of James Bay, Victoria, BC

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minot, ND
January 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
It was an older hotel with keys, not a card ,which I liked. It was close to downtown,parking beside the hotel,we would stay there again.Woody
Couple
Sheryl from Rigby, ID
October 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
We loved this hotel! The room, halls and lobby we scrupulously clean. The Room was small, but for the price, much better than we expected. Management was wonderful. The restaurant was convenient and really great food. We were ecstatic over the James Bay.
Nothing.
Couple
Graham from Nanaimo, Canada
October 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Classic old style hotel. The rooms are nicely renovated, clean, and well sized with excellent beds. So much better than a chain hotel and a far more interesting lobby. The staff are polite, educated and interested.

A superb, economically priced location to visit Victoria

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
April 23, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
March 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Excellent location: close to everything, quiet.
Something in the room set my allergies off - first time this has happened where I sneezed all night and then fine outside amidst the cherry blossoms.

Excellent staff - friendly, helpful.

Couple
Brian from Vancouver, Canada
December 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff are wonderful. Public washrooms on all floors. Quaint rooms. Traditional and updated.

I think it should be a higher star rating. It's a great place to stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chilliwack, Canada
November 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
location suite upgrade
basic rooms smaller than expected Carpet odor
Solo Traveler
James from Victoria Beach, Canada
October 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Character of the building. Antique style decor. Clean, warm, comfortable.
no

I like this place.. old style, affordable, friendly staff, great location to walk to downtown/harbour, free parking, comfortable clean room. Don't expect a 5 star hotel.. expect an older, charming place close to all amenities and you will be happy.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Galiano Island, Canada
September 27, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
James Bay Hotel Was an old wooden hotel from the turn of the last century. It has charm. the beds are comfortable. rooms are small but functional. this is not a business hotel so it shouldnt be lumped in with the lot. Floors are uneven.
small shower,twin beds not queen

James Bay Hotel Was an old wooden hotel from the turn of the last century. It has charm. the beds are comfortable. rooms are small but functional. this is not a business hotel so it shouldnt be lumped in with the lot. Floors are uneven.

Reviews of James Bay Inn Hotel, Suites & Cottage
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the James Bay Inn Hotel, Suites & Cottage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.