JW Marriott Cannes

JW Marriott Cannes

JW Marriott Cannes Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
50 Boulevard De La Croisette
Cannes 06 414

Hotel Guest Rating for JW Marriott Cannes in Cannes

# 1 of 394 hotels in Cannes
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
JW Marriott Cannes
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott Cannes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the JW Marriott Cannes

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ernesto from Monrovia, CA
May 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location, and size of rooms.
Staff inadequate for guest traffic. Long service queue.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Parma, Italy
May 4, 2015
Couple
2.0
The location.
The room was small and dark, and looked straight into the apartments of the building behind the hotel (and they looked straight into our room). Also, the bed was actually two twins pushed together, and they sloped so much that we kept slipping out of bed!

The receptionists barely spoke any other language than French, and were not professional at all, as I would expect of a five-star hotel. We have stayed at the Intercontinental Carlton and Majestic Barrière in Cannes (both 5 stars), where the rooms and service were fantastic. We were shocked at the low level of the Marriott. Disappointing stay and a waste of money. Thank goodness we didn't pay ¿70 euros for breakfast, with all the great cafés outside the hotel. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
April 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
We really loved how the hotel and the room looked. It was in a great location and the staff was very friendly.
The room didn't seem to have been cleaned all the way. There was a spot of dried urine on the toilet seat and the bathroom floor had some weird streaks on it in one place. I also didn't like the layout of the bathroom or the chocolate on the pillow.
Couple
Xiaolin from Beijing, China
October 16, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Anaheim, CA
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
I ordered a cot, paid extra for a 3rd person and the cot had a terrible mattress. I complained and they upgraded my room, but did not take off the charge for the night that the extra person slept on the floor. I asked that the mgr. go and see for themse
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
September 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was right opposite the sea, in the middle of all the action. The rooms were very stylish and modern
The hotel did not have its private beach. The panoramic terrace is closed in mornings and evenings, the only times when one can enjoy the view. There were a lot of blemishes on the interior walls of public areas like elevators and hallways.

Internet & Parking are too expensive. A bottle of 7up ordered from room service was about 10% the price paid for the room. Overall staff and service is very good.

Group Traveler
Hanh from Dallas, TX
September 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I mentioned that it was my birthday celebration as I was checking in. The staff took note and delivered a complimentary bottle of champagne and a cake on my birthday as a courtesy of the general manager. It was super sweet and generous of the hotel!!!
M from Tampa, FL
September 11, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Frank from Markham, Canada
July 12, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of JW Marriott Cannes
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott Cannes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.