JW Marriott New Orleans

JW Marriott New Orleans

JW Marriott New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
614 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for JW Marriott New Orleans in New Orleans

# 4 of 169 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 915 reviews from guests who stayed at the
JW Marriott New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the JW Marriott New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Angie from Bossier City, LA
July 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great location one block from Bourbon
No

Very clean, excellent location, nice pool and gym. One block for Bourbon.

Couple
Jeffrey from Richmond, TX
July 22, 2015
Couple
7.0
Rooms, staff, and facility is nice.
Our initial room had a great view on the 30th floor but we found at around midnight that the AC did not work. When we returned back to sleep the room was still hot. Maintenance came and said it was fine, but it never improved. We ended up changing room
Couple
Marques from Memphis, TN
July 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
The JW Marriott hotel was awesome!!! The staff was friendly..My room was was clean and very comfortable...and the location was mind blowing. I most definitely recommend the JW Marriott to a friend.....It's worth every penny...
I don't have any thing negative to say...
James from Temple Hills, MD
July 19, 2015
9.0
Close to everything
It was a great stay
Business Traveler
Barry from Chanhassen, MN
July 17, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
This is a first class operation all the way around.
Family Traveling with Young Children
London from Bridge City, TX
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location was great. Staff was awesome! The concierge whistled for us a cab. The bell hops were very accommodating and helpful upon arrival and leaving. The valet guys were super friendly and also accommodating. We were on 23rd and it was so quiet too.
Parking was a little steep but understandable for area.
Sabrina from Church Point, LA
July 15, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Vicente from Houston, TX
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The Hotel itself is great. Great appearance, the staff was wonderful and very friendly and accommodating. The room we stayed in had a superb view of the French Quarter in floor 29. Simply amazing.
The walk from the hotel to the Hearth of the French Quarter was a ways away and having kids it was a little difficult to walk. The pool was out of order and the elevator was also out of order the first day we where their. Hotel undergoing repairs updating
Couple
Tom from The Woodlands, TX
July 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great staff and great location.
Parking was crazy expensive. $40 overnight plus tax.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hattiesburg, MS
July 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Beautiful and spacious. Met with champagne at check in. Staff courteous.
It took 40+ minutes to retrieve our vehicle from the valet parking. We didn't know to call ahead and went about 30 minutes prior to checkout. The valets were doing their best--just overburdened
Reviews of JW Marriott New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.