Irving House At Harvard

Irving House At Harvard

Irving House At Harvard Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
24 Irving Street
Cambridge, MA 02138

Hotel Guest Rating for Irving House At Harvard in Cambridge

# 10 of 25 hotels in Cambridge
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Irving House At Harvard
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Irving House At Harvard
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Irving House At Harvard

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Thomas from Tallahassee, FL
July 23, 2015
Couple
6.0
Proximity to most things in Cambridge was good. Staff was friendly and helpful about finding our way around Boston. Breakfast was pretty good.
NO ELEVATOR....had to carry luggage up three flights of stairs. Parking behind the house is insanely tight. You can barely get cars in and out of the space. SUVs....forget it.

Kind of a mom and pops operation. Very casual.

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Chelmsford, MA
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very well maintained, spotless rooms and bath, walking distance to Harvard Square.
Parking may be tight if staying on a weekday. Some rooms share a bath.
Verified Hotel Guest from Scituate, MA
October 22, 2014
5.0
Great location if you need to be near the Square!
The employees at the front desk were very unprofessional when the guests weren't around.
Business Traveler
Nelta from Hoffman Estates, IL
June 9, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The room set up was really nice.
The breakfast selection was poor.

The hotel met my expectation.

Sue from Yarmouth, ME
January 30, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Lauren from Boston, MA
July 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
It was extremely uncomfortable and weird and staff threatened invasive damage against me.

Never stay here. It seems like an ok spot but really all of the bed and breakfasts in the area are extremely weird. I wouldn't really consider the people personable nor accommodating.

Solo Traveler
Montorya from Raleigh, NC
November 26, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
The feel of HOME.
The walls are too thin.

My first experience with a bed and breakfast and it was wonderful. I felt as if I were at home daily. The breakfast was amazing daily. Just a great time!

Solo Traveler
Kathy from Berkeley, CA
October 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location.

An old Cambridge house converted into a lovely B&B. Plentiful breakfasts and tea/coffee
and snacks available all day.

Business Traveler
Jim from Birmingham, AL
August 2, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
There is no elevator in the building and my room was on the on fourth floor - long luggage haul.
Business Traveler
Amanda from Syosset, NY
June 29, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Green living.
No elevators, doesn't seem handicapped accessible.
Reviews of Irving House At Harvard
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Irving House At Harvard
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.