Hotels in Tampa

Intercontinental Tampa

Intercontinental Tampa

Intercontinental Tampa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
4860 West Kennedy Blvd
Tampa, FL 33609
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Tampa in Tampa

# 14 of 123 hotels in Tampa
Based on 552 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Tampa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Tampa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Tampa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
April 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
No signs pointing out the parking lot- so i had to park with the valet- they charged $14. for internet service- very tacky for a 4 star hotel

the guy at the desk in the morning was totally obnoxious

Business Traveler
Robert from Halifax, Canada
April 11, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Great bed, very comfy.
The fact that you're sleeping in an office building takes a bit out of the character. The $14 a day internet is atrocious! And the infrastructure needs some upkeep (read bathroom mold)

This might be fine for an overnight from the airport, but this is well below standards for Intercontinental. I could see this place being hip 20 years ago, but it needs to get with the times. It's dated not just physically, but with silliness like billing $14 a day for internet. Can't say I would stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Falls Church, VA
April 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Anthony from Orlando, FL
April 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice room
Not much going on at the lounge or bar at such a large hotel on a Friday night.

Excellent room and nights stay, I enjoyed it.

Business Traveler
Thomas from Houston, TX
April 8, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
First Class hotel with excellent amenities and helpful and friendly staff
Wasn't thrilled with parking set up but I guess that cant be helped given the location
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
April 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
April 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Our room was beautiful. We were upgraded to a king suite.
no

I love walking thru the lobby/bar area. There are many lounging areas to relax. Its so close to two large shopping malls and lots of restaurants. The staff are polite and friendly. Love staying here!

Group Traveler
Kristi from Fryeburg, FL
March 30, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel was beautiful. Easy location from the airport. The public bathrooms were very clean. Everyone seems very helpful and friendly.
Coffee was $11.00. Everything was very expensive. I would not advise people to buy with in the hotel.

The room could have been a little cleaner. The shower is tricky to use. Over all people were nice and the hotel was very easy to find and very beautiful.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lance from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Hill, FL
March 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Intercontinental Tampa
(1 - 10 of 203 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Tampa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg