Hotels in Monterey

Intercontinental Monterey The Clement

Intercontinental Monterey The Clement

Intercontinental Monterey The Clement Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
750 Cannery Row
Monterey, CA 93940
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Monterey The Clement in Monterey

# 2 of 63 hotels in Monterey
Based on 270 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Monterey The Clement
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Monterey The Clement
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Monterey The Clement

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherman Oaks, CA
April 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The public spaces and the room itself was beautiful. Free WiFi was a plus also. The view was great!
No

The live orchids were a plus in making the room special. The business center was greatly equipped for the business I had to do.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mather, CA
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff at the front desk TJ.
The view.

Great location. Middle of Cannery Row.

Couple
Michael from San Jose, CA
April 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
What's not to like? It's perfectly located in the middle of Cannery row. Great recommendations from the concierge for breakfast and dinner, Beautiful ocean view, including playful otters, near bike & walking path, shops, restaurants. Beautiful room.
No. Everything was great.

Nice happy hour. Talented guitarist playing outside at lunch and inside during dinner. Balcony overlooked street vs. ocean but it was great people watching. There was a $28/day parking charge but we never needed the car due to the central location. We could walk everywhere

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palo Alto, CA
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kelly from Camarillo, CA
April 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location and lovely building.

Gym could use some 5 or 6 lb free weights.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brussels, Belgium
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff, especially CJ were very welcoming and helpful. The location is great! The hotel facilities are top.
Housekeeping was lousy.

Would definitely recommend and come back.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dinuba, CA
April 1, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location is the best! You can walk to all the attractions and everything is so close.
Poor staffing, dirty rooms, thin walls.

We were excited to stay at this hotel. We arrived late thursday night and called ahead to make sure that they held our room. When we arrived the valet took off and we had to check our car in at the front desk and were told that we could use the rolling rack to transfer our luggage. We went to our room and immediately smelled something weird but thought it might be some Eco-cleaner. We fell asleep quickly, as it was 1am. My husband left at 6am and when I woke up later in the morning and open the shades, I found that the weird smell was vomit (spinach still included) on the floor, chair and on the back of a pillow. I called the front desk and was moved to another room within 20 minutes. The new room was much closer to the parking garage and it was so LOUD. Yelling, car radios, I couldn't open the door during the day. The new room had used dental floss on the floor in the bathroom, hand prints all over the walls, tv and a splattered something over the fireplace. We went to check out and had no place to park in the circle drive, too busy. We then were told that no guests were ever allowed to use the rolling rack to get our luggage, but it would be over 30 minutes to get a bellman. At the same time we overheard the valet practically yell at a man who was asking why his car wasn't brought up after 45 minutes. It was bad. We were never offered any compensation for the vomit or the dirty room or the difficult staff. All we can do is NEVER go back and NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Alex from Walnut Creek, CA
March 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Good location, clean, professional staff
Mandatory valet charge of 28 unless you wanna walk half a mile. Wifi is extra. Please don't nickel and dime me at the 5 star hotel.
Couple
Leandro from Evanston, IL
March 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, big and confortable rooms
No free wifi and breakfast not included
Couple
Marianne from Balgonie, Canada
March 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location on cannery row waterfront great express price
Reviews of Intercontinental Monterey The Clement
(1 - 10 of 169 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Monterey The Clement
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg