Hotels in Miami

Intercontinental Miami

Intercontinental Miami

Intercontinental Miami Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
100 Chopin Plaza
Miami, FL 33131
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Miami in Miami

# 7 of 334 hotels in Miami
Based on 323 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Miami
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Miami

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Merrick, NY
February 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Large room. Large bathroom
Wouldn't give me early checkin because I booked thru priceline n it wS the marathon. Valet dented my rental car.
Family Traveling with Teens
Julio from Sao Jose Do Rio Preto, Brazil
February 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Nice room. Well located.
There is free wifi in the room. This and the only negative point the hotel. Nowadays this is a detail that should be reassessed. Charge $ 1 per suitcase to be stored.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
January 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mario from Hollywood, FL
October 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was very kind. The location is great. The hotel was very clean. The room was excelent and the bathroom is huge.
The was no free internet. For a hotel of this category, the internet should be free. And the parking was paid and it was very expensive. But there was a public parking three blocks from the hotel that was cheaper.

No free internet. No free parking. The rest was excelent: the staff, the hotel, the location, the room and the public area.

Family Traveling with Teens
Geanna from Miami, FL
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
Location
A 4 star with no wifi included, no balcony, no fridge; if you wanted to use the fridge the hotel would have to remove the small bar and since it was monitored with a computer, they would charge a daily fee of 25$, bathroom tub was chipped and tiles dirty!

A 4 star hotel with no wifi included in the price, no balcony, could not use fridge because all items in it were computer monitored and could not be removed. The bathroom was disgusting. Tile in tub was dirty and tub was chipped. I have pics to prove it. Ac was not cold enough even at 65. This was the worst 4 star I have ever visited.

Family Traveling with Teens
Maria from St-Leonard, Canada
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room, location etc... in other words AMAZING!!!
THE TORO TORO RESTO AT THE HOTEL.. AT LITTLE TOO PRICEY FOR THE AMOUNT OF FOOD ON THE DISH.

BEAUTIFUL PLACE, UPSCALE HOTEL AND EVERYTHING YOU WOULD NEED IS READILY AVAILABLE. WOULD DEFINITELY RETURN...

Family Traveling with Teens
Jon from Lafayette, IN
August 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
location
front desk was not helpful on phone for early check in and only one card worked on both rooms
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellflower, CA
August 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Hands down the best staff I have encountered in a while. I'm a business traveler who has been on the road 100+ annually for almost 10 years. This was by far in the top 5 I have experienced. Extremely courteous towards my family and I.
I have nothing negative to say

As stated above - Hands down the best staff I have encountered in a while. I'm a business traveler who has been on the road 100+ annually for almost 10 years. This was by far in the top 5 I have experienced. Extremely courteous towards my family and I.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumming, GA
May 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great rooms, very convenient location.
To park my rental car at the hotel cost more than to rent the car itself!

The front desk staff was extremely helpful. They even suggested some cheaper parking lots within a couple of blocks of the hotel. Nice that the hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants. Bayside is a very close option, too. Great view of the Port of Miami and the cruise ships from our room. Overall, it was a great stay and I will definitely return.

Family Traveling with Teens
Pamela from Kanata, Canada
May 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
It was nice and clean and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful
For a Four Star the offerings were meager. No continental breakfast, no free wifi. The restaurant was not kid friendly at all.
Reviews of Intercontinental Miami
(1 - 10 of 11 family with teens reviews)
See all 190 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg