Intercontinental Miami

Intercontinental Miami

Intercontinental Miami Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
100 Chopin Plaza
Miami, FL 33131
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Miami in Miami

# 10 of 338 hotels in Miami
Based on 474 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Miami
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Miami

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
March 19, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Rooms were very nice South beach has gotten run down these days and these rooms were new classy and very nice. Although DO NOT stay on the first floor or anywhere near the elevator.
The staff was rude, zombie like, not helpful not friendly, the bar staff had no smiles no personality and a bit inattentive

The first floor is far to noisy as there is little buffer to the 24 hour restaurant and bar there is also no buffer from the elevator and the rooms so basically up all night long

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
March 6, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
lobby, restaurants, outside area, staff
actual 'bedroom' was a little tired looking - great bathroom though
Business Traveler
William from Cresson, TX
November 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I try to stay at the Intercontinental every time I travel to Miami, its one of the best hotels in the world.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Myers, FL
November 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
great service, warm staff, perfect location, was a great experience
couldn't stay longer than two nights, had to go back home

bayview to watch the cruise ships is worth the upgrade

Business Traveler
Betteann from Reunion, FL
November 17, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
the incredible views from the room
no

not a family place - has a sexy euro jet setter vibe.

Business Traveler
Aderinola from Victoria Island, Nigeria
November 5, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Very good location, staff were very helpful and always ready to assist
Access to the rooms should be restricted to only those who should be are allowed low security
Business Traveler
Brian from Boca Raton, FL
October 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location, great decor, very clean, very attentive staff, great dining at Torro Torro. Absolutely beautiful and close to everything in downtown and close to South Beach. can't wait for my next stay here.
There was nothing not to like. The staff treated me like royalty.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Doral, FL
October 1, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location, structure, service
Double rooms have two twin beds, very small for a party of 3 to sleep and they did not provide a rollaway bed

Excellent choice

Business Traveler
Joseph from Orlando, FL
July 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great room! Beautiful hotel! Great location right near Bayside shopping area!
Parking charges are a little steep! $39/night - and the valet is super slow!!! (Even if you call ahead)
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookfield, WI
June 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
I was in the process of moving to Miami - the bellhop staff were incredibly helpful in getting everything out of and into my car. I also needed some flexibility on when my room was cleaned - they accommodated quite well. The restaurant was EXCELLENT!
No ice machine on my floor - this was a hassle every time I needed ice. Valet parking is expensive - I basically paid for a hotel room for my car!

The location was idea - close to so many areas of Miami and access to freeways.

Reviews of Intercontinental Miami
(1 - 10 of 21 business traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.