Hotels in Miami

Intercontinental Miami

Intercontinental Miami

Intercontinental Miami Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
100 Chopin Plaza
Miami, FL 33131
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Miami in Miami

# 7 of 334 hotels in Miami
Based on 323 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Miami
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Miami

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerville, SC
March 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Large, well-appointed, modern rooms and bathrooms. Great restaurant and bar in the lobby!
Business Traveler
Pedro from Porlamar, Venezuela
December 2, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Lo unico malo es que tuve que cancelar 38 dolares diarios para poder parquear el automovil que rebte y me parece demaciado elevado este monto, al igual que wl Wi Fi que es pago no gratis.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Garden Grove, CA
October 21, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The room was comfortable.
This obviously wasn't the hotel's fault, but there was a huge music festival and marathon going on, which was a hassle. Plus, there was only paid WiFi, and unlike other nice hotels, this one didn't have bath salts. Boo.

I was in Miami for one night on business, and while the room was comfortable and the food at the restaurant downstairs excellent, the huge event going on made everything about my stay less pleasant.

Business Traveler
Jorge Javier from Guaynabo, PR
October 9, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Rooms
Parking cost too expensive. Starbucks close too early

Excellent.

Business Traveler
Debby from Cudjoe Key, FL
September 21, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Location
The hotel does not have self-parking - only has valet parking at $36 a night. Pretty steep. Internet is $17.95/day/computer unless you are a member of the hotel chain's rewards club.
Business Traveler
Lindsay from Norfolk, VA
August 9, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
It was a lovely space, nice location, great pool and music by the pool.
They nickel and dime you for everything--when I go to a four star hotel I expect to be able to use the treadmill, FOR FREE. For example there is a $15 fee for using the gym, which they didn't tell me when I checked it out the first time.

It would be a much more pleasant experience if they didn't charge an outrageous $36 for valet parking and strong arm you into it, didn't charge $15 just to use their gym, and $9.99 per fifteen minutes of wifi usage in their business center, and added free wifi.

Business Traveler
Sandra from Oranjestad, Aruba
July 27, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
First of all I LOVE TO BOOK with priceline room and bathroom super big and clean curtains are super good, blackout the room completely. I.am happy ...
Parking $36.50 a night public parking $ 2, an hour.

My daugther and I would deffinately repeat this hotel. So safe, so clean, Front desk staff can be a little more friendly but in general it was a nice expierance

Business Traveler
Dwayne from Mississauga, Canada
June 11, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Location and staff. Wow - no resort fees!!
You will bend over when you learn that you re paying $36 a night for parking.

Great location and hotel. Have stayed there many times over the last 10 years. I will continue to frequent when possible

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Springs, FL
May 30, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Great hotel in all aspects
None

Great location Excellent staff Nice amenities

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Weeki Wachee, FL
May 18, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
good central location. Nice park outside and waterfront view.
NO free internet. Shameful for such a high end hotel and the main reason for 7/10 overall experience. Paid internet was expensive.
Reviews of Intercontinental Miami
(1 - 10 of 18 business traveler reviews)
See all 191 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Miami
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg