Intercontinental Kansas City At The Plaza

Intercontinental Kansas City At The Plaza

Intercontinental Kansas City At The Plaza Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
401 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO 64112
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Kansas City At The Plaza in Kansas City

# 15 of 100 hotels in Kansas City
Based on 265 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Kansas City At The Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Kansas City At The Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Kansas City At The Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Bonnie from Camanche, IA
July 12, 2016
Couple
10.0
The staff from the front desk, greeting attendants/valets, concierge and cleaning crew went out of their way to be extremely welcoming and helpful on all levels of our stay.
This is a beautiful older property but is nearing an update in the room that we stayed in. Top quality everything but little things ie: cracks in the finish of the tub, leaking handles on tub. The price was right though!!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
July 5, 2016
Couple
9.0
When there was a problem they responded very professionally
Toilet not clean around sear cover. Urine. Gate guard for pool, a senior, was bored and decided to lecture us twice on Being quiet. We are in our late 50s and did not even have a conversation. Manager bought us breakfast As an apology. Otherwise ok
Business Traveler
Keith from St. Louis, MO
June 27, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location at the edge of the Plaza
Couple
Phillip from Parsons, KS
June 22, 2016
Couple
9.0
Very nice great location beautiful view
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MO
June 14, 2016
Couple
4.0
Clean-aged, needing some updating
NOt necessarily their fault, but we left a garment in the bathroom and have called back twice to see if housekeeping had found it. We have not been able to get calls returned from anyone, not what you would expect from a "4" star hotel. Very disappointed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
May 31, 2016
Couple
4.0
The location was fine for the wedding activities we were attending.
The maids did not clean the room, make up the beds or provide fresh towels, we had to call for towels. There was no shampoo, the hotel front desk said they were out. There was a leak dripping from the ceiling on to the toilet, probably from toilet above.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edwardsville, KS
May 18, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisville, TX
April 11, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location is excellent, a block from the Plaza. Clean, spacious room with a view! Hotel staff was courteous and helpful...Ritz-like service! Would definitely stay here again.
Group Traveler
Lori from West Des Moines, IA
April 10, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
Great live music in the bar, very kind staff, very clean
I checked & was given a bad room, small, caulk peeling, smelled like stake cologne & cigar smoke. I talked with them, offered to pay for the cost of an upgrade. They moved me to a very nice room, said they would not charge for upgrade but did.
Robert from Bartlesville, OK
March 15, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Intercontinental Kansas City At The Plaza
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Kansas City At The Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.