Hotels in Beijing

Intercontinental Financial Street Beijing

Intercontinental Financial Street Beijing

Intercontinental Financial Street Beijing Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
11 Financial Street, Xi Cheng
Beijing 100034
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Financial Street Beijing in Beijing

See Most Popular hotels in Beijing
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Financial Street Beijing
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Financial Street Beijing
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Financial Street Beijing

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Georg from Frohnleiten, NY
July 25, 2013
Couple
7.0
He room was very nice, especially the bathroom. The spa and pool area was very nice too. Breakfast we couldn't see unlike promised before booking.
The advertised room on Priceline (free breakfast as amenity) were denied by hotel staff despite repeated asking and showing of screenshots of the hotel description. Also the billing was an issue as the staff seems to have never heard of Priceline before.

Room was nice, service except front desk good. Front desk was friendly but not very helpful regarding the breakfast which was one of the reasons we booked the room. I don't know who to blame, Priceline or intercontinental, but if a room is offered like that it should be delivered too.

Business Traveler
Juanita from Santa Monica, CA
July 22, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
I booked this reservation & it said breakfast included. Once I checked in they said it was not included

I was extremely disappointed that the breakfast was switched on us

Couple
Daniel from Redmond, WA
April 18, 2013
Couple
7.0
The rooms were great, the staff did speak english and the location was in downtown. Services had long hours, so even jet lag wont leave you bored in your room.
The food could be better, but their customer service is great if you present your issue right away with evidence. In my case, my bill for a raw hamburger and fries was credited.

This hotel does NOT have free wifi or free breakfast. Everything in this hotel is priced as "add-ons", very expensive add-ons. A can of coke sells for $6.40 USD, water is another $10 USD. I would not stay here again, simply because even if you are spending
xxx a night on a "5 star" hotel, you will end up spending twice that if you want a full "5 star" experience. There are plenty of other very nice hotels that are a third of this cost and offer way more in services (internet, food and other extras). ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sheila from Los Angeles, CA
April 11, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make our feel comfortable.
We were charged $12,00 for a glass of milk.

The hotel staff was warm and friendly. The hotel is beautiful and the amenities were great. We stay in a suite with an adjourning room. This was nice as our daughter could watch her own T.V. Our room was decorated beautifully and large enough for our six year old to move about. We felt the restaurants were outstand especially Steak Exchange. Far exceeded our expectations. Loved the assortment of salts. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Clyde from Draper,UT
May 21, 2009
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly management and staff. Excellent service. Outstanding rooms and restaurant. Outstanding location.
I am a frequent visitor, 4 times last year, 2 in the present year. I think some provisions should be give to price reduction to frequent visitors.

Outstanding facility. I resided at this hotel 4 times last year and 2 time this year. I visit with my future wife here, a very selective plastic surgeon, and it is a excellent hotel. The staff recognizes us each time, and extends a warm welcome. Each remembers our names and immediately welcomes us which makes us feel very welcome and at home. Outstanding rooms, excellent staff and management. I will most likely continue to stay at this hotel. I will make reservations at least 3 more times this year. ...read more

Couple
Suzanne
July 28, 2008
Couple
9.0
The attention paid to our comfort was exceptional.
It was too far to walk for sight seeing.

The hotel was very clean, the attention to detail was wonderful, and the staff was very efficient, kind, and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the room was very nice. The restaurants were a pleasant experience for first time Cantonese diners.

Solo Traveler
Xiaolin
May 4, 2008
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very comfortable bed and excellent breakfast.
None.

This is the kind of hotel you definitely want to come back for future stay and recommend to other!

Solo Traveler
Jennifer
October 11, 2007
Solo Traveler
10.0
Fabulous rooms, very modern & clean, staff were excellent.
Construction a little noisy, but did not spoil my stay.

Everything you need for a very special trip to Beijing, the staff was so fantastic and met all our needs. Beautiful rooms very modern decor. Our stay in Beijing was totally the best.

Reviews of Intercontinental Financial Street Beijing
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Financial Street Beijing
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg