Inns Of Banff

Inns Of Banff

Inns Of Banff Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
600 Banff Avenue
Banff, AB T1L 1B1

Hotel Guest Rating for Inns Of Banff in Banff

# 19 of 39 hotels in Banff
Based on 121 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inns Of Banff
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Inns Of Banff
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inns Of Banff

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fleetwood, PA
June 22, 2015
Couple
6.0
Restaurant was good.Bed was comfortable.
Cosmetic touch-ups are needed. If you can look beyond that, the room and inn utsekf is okay. Maybe over priced.
Debbie from Edmonton, Canada
June 18, 2015
7.0
The roof top hot tub. Also our room was a good size. It was nice to get a $$5.00 food credit for not getting our room cleaned, as it was not required.
We are used to having air conditioning, and we missed having it.

We would stay there again.

Couple
Kay from Bolingbrook, IL
June 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
The views of the mountains
It is a little dated
Couple
Dan from Grande Pointe, Canada
May 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
View, spacious.
nothing
Couple
Steve from Belair, Canada
April 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff, rooms, and amazing view
No fridge or mic
Group Traveler
Leo from Calgary, Canada
February 17, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
their rooftop hot tub with open views of the mountains is the second best to the cave and basin outdoor pool
it is at the far end of the town but the do give you bus passes and the taxis are very cheap, it is a large maze of a hotel, we actually drove to the hot tub entrance

it is an older hotel with different types of rooms, the swiss village rooms are very nice inside but a small balcony with limited views, I go for the hot tub after skiing and the price is at the lower end of Banff and Canmore

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
February 11, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
It has a large out door hot tub that is really great.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
January 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
My family and I really like the hot pool on the roof top. You have a pretty good view of the mountain while relaxing and enjoying with the family. The room looked clean, linens were all white and clean. You have a free WIFI, free parking and big flat HDTV
Though the room is clean, but it looks dirty because of how old this hotel is, especially the washroom. Do not use the coffee maker, or you may want to clean it thoroughly before you use it. I decided not to use the coffee maker then, better not.

We really enjoyed the hot pool. Location is OK. The room itself looked clean, your perception will tell you otherwise. It definitely needs updating, just even the tiles in the bathroom will make a big difference. The staff members at front are OK and would be better if they can give a little more information about the hotel, the amenities and to promote what Banff can offer either summer or winter, and how the hotel can assist the guest with what they need. Covered parking are very good and you don't want to leave the spot especially in the evening, it would be hard to find a parking spot when you return. Either take a cab, or bus or walk to downtown if you don't want the hassle of finding a parking spot. I would rate this as below average hotel, you pay a little higher $$$. Make sure you spend time in the outdoor hot poll on the roof top, it will make you feel better. I can probably stay again in this hotel if its just for a night or 2. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Paula from Stettler, Canada
January 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great service, and great outdoor hot pool!
Parking was a challenge and hot pool had a funky odor after we got out.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Arturo from Lethbridge, Canada
January 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Roof-top hot pool.
The temperature in the room was extremely hot. I turned down the thermostat to 13 degrees, it did nothing. I kept opening the patio door every hour pretty much for about 10mns each time to cool it off. I would've left it open, but didn't want pipes to frz
Reviews of Inns Of Banff
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Inns Of Banff
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.