Hotels in Egg Harbor Township

Inn Of The Dove

Inn Of The Dove

Inn Of The Dove Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.8/10
6665 Black Horse Pike
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn Of The Dove in Egg Harbor Township

# 8 of 9 hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn Of The Dove
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of The Dove
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn Of The Dove

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(1) | Traveling as Couple(9)
Couple
Sarah from Monroe, NY
April 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was a great deal. To have a pool and a tub for two in the room was next to none. Also there are a ton of awesome restaurants around the area with great deals on all you can eat food.
The staff did not give us any privacy.

The first night we stayed the housekeeping tried to enter our room without knocking cause there was a miscommunication between the management and housekeeping thinking we checked out. The second night we were awoke at 8am by the management calling asking if we needed housekeeping even tho I asked not to be bothered again. The third night the fire alarm went off cause another guest did not use the fireplace in their room properly we had to leave our room. Overall we had fun I just wished we could have had more privacy then we did. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ft. Washington, MD
September 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was simply spacious and romantic.
Decor was not bad but could stand a bit more polish/upgrading to enhance the ambience.

It was cozy and the (oriental) theme was nice. The rooms looked exactly as depicted on website. Some things were slightly worn and could have used a bit of touching up or replacing but nothing to get bent out of shape about.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sterling, VA
August 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was a hidden Gem and reasonably priced for what you get.
No

Great place for romantic getaways!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamsburg, VA
August 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room is spacious and well equipped with a shower, hot tub, fireplace, and bed so you can have a romantic time with your significant other.
The outside of the hotel area is derelict ans it almost looked like it was closed down.
Couple
Jaimie from Ocean View, NJ
July 12, 2013
Couple
1.0
The check in was horrible, counter people were clueless and not nice at all. Didn't want to give us a normal room because we booked here.
Couple
Kenneth from Atco, NJ
May 3, 2013
Couple
2.0
Nothing at all. It was dark when we got there and we woke up and say dead cockroaches on the floor, in the bathroom, climbing on our clothes and up the walls. I don't know if I'll ever use the negotiator ever again.
The cleanliness and the cockroaches.

Do not ever stay at this place. Absolutely disgusting.

Couple
David from Riverton, NJ
April 16, 2013
Couple
4.0
the room was awesome
some of the other guests set off the fire alarm. and after it was resolved the other guests in the other rooms were screaming and making it impossible to go back to sleep we left the hotel at 2 am
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbine, NJ
February 16, 2013
Couple
1.0
I did not like anything about this hotel. I will never stay there ever again. It was a waste of my money.
The rooms were very dirty. I had to clean the tub a few times with clorox to get it clean. We couldn't even get into the tub because the water was green, we filled it three different times.

DO NOT STAY HERE!! The rooms are dirty, water is green and staff very unhelpful.

Couple
Christine from Clayton, NJ
November 16, 2011
Couple
5.0
Private and secluded. Staff respected our privacy.
Cleanliness. Lack of rugs in bathroom and sink area.

Needs update in decor. Private and secluded. Take your own dura logs because they charge $10 per log. No you don't get a complimentary one, even in the honeymoon suite.

Solo Traveler
Tom from Hamilton, NJ
June 29, 2011
Solo Traveler
1.0
Close to Atlantic city
Price was not worth the state of the room
Reviews of Inn Of The Dove
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of The Dove
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg