Hotels in Chicago

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
162 East Ohio Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 458 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Paras from Mount Prospect, IL
April 14, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The room itself for the star rating was terrible. I had to pay an additional $30 to get a room with 2 beds, when I got the room the bathroom was impossible to even have 2 people stand in there. The room itself was okay lots of dust everywhere.
Also the beds themselves, were very uncomfortable. The water temperature for the shower was from boiling hot to cold, even though it was a turning shower setting you could not get a great temperature to take a shower. This hotel was no way 3 stars,

from the expectations of other Chicago hotels I have stayed it this was rated the worst for me. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone they only have a 3 star rating because of location, the actual hotel room is far below that.

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Novi, MI
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
great location, staff and cleanliness
rooms were a bit small, especially bathroom WiFi was too expensive
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The hotel staff was amazing. Truly helped any chance they could. I also thought the location was a prime spot. I couldn't have asked for anything closer to downtown Michigan Ave.
The rooms are extremely small. The Bathroom is even smaller. I would only recommend this hotel for one person max. The heating and cooling was also bad. Really hot in the room. Old hotel, rooms, and accomadations, but the location is key.

I would probably not stay here again, but the trade off of the location might influence my decision. I think for---- night and $52 for parking is crazy for the lack of room. If you dont care about the room, go for it, but if you do I would keep looking.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lachine, Canada
April 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Novi, MI
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Katie from Comstock Park, MI
April 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great room
Need new mattresses, it was horrible and sagged in the middle
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
April 9, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The location is convenient.
Walls were paper thin, place was outdated with dirty stains in the bathroom. Rooms were small and beds were uncomfortable.

When I checked in and got to my hotel room, my heater was broken so it was freezing cold and my toilet was broken (running constantly). My room was also tiny and right next to the elevator AND fitness room. The walls were paper thin so I could hear everything that was going on around me and outside! I called immediately and they said they would send someone up. It was 20 minutes before anyone got there. The maintenance man fixed my heater and my toilet. But after he left the toilet starting running again. I asked if I could be switched to another room and they said they were sold out which was a lie because I looked at their availability online right after. They also pride themselves on their "comfy bedding". My hard matress didnt even have a fitted sheet on it. Just a regular sheet layed over the bed. And my comforter was no comforter at all but 2 sheets on each side of a thin blanket. I had troubles with my room key as well. I would not recommend anyone stay at this hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Jess from Malta, IL
April 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location, close to everything. Public transportation. Quiet.
Wait time for elevators, rooms could be a little better taken care of.

Used this hotel for an overnight while meeting with friends for a concert. Checked in around 2:30. Lobby was really busy due to a wedding party checking in so it took a little time to check in but staff were going as quickly as possible. When checking in, I explained to staff that I was not with the wedding group and to please place me in a room far away from the group. They did and my room and floor was very quiet. Settled into my room then went out to a couple bars close to the theater. Public transportation get you near to the hotel. Hotel in a good location and very safe. I got back around 11:30 and was hungry. Pretty much all fast food was closed except for Dunkin Donuts. Got to my room and crashed. Got up and showered, etc. Bathrooms are tiny but worked for me. Check out was a breeze. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
April 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location was excellent. Wifi was really speedy. Room was small but functional
No refridgerator, microwave, or safe in room. AC unit was noisy. Low water pressure. Also there's no automatic closer on the door? I mean this is downtown Chicago...

Great location. Hotel has a bit of an only marginally renovated feel to it, with a some nice, contemporary touches in the bathroom.

Group Traveler
David from Windsor, Canada
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Very reasonably priced in a great location. The girl at the front desk was very accommodating to allow us an early check-in
Reviews of Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg