Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
162 East Ohio Street
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 1080 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Brandi from Hickory, NC
August 28, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
The lobby.
The room. Definitely not as expected. Could have had the same type of room at the red roof inn.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fengyuan District, Taiwan
August 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
n/a
too old
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrence, KS
August 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff was friendly and the bed was comfortable. The facilities were generally clean, as well.
The hotel was definitely in need of an update. The TV was old, the decor was dated, and the location was NOT ideal if you did not have a car. The public transit trip to get to the city was at least an hour.

I think this would be a great hotel if it were updated and renovated. It should also be noted that it is geared specifically toward patrons with cars.

Couple
Mark from Fort Wayne, IN
August 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
I liked the location and the room. We had a room with a king. The bathroom was small but adequate. The TV was hi-def and had a good selection of channels. The A/C worked well. The elevators were small but suprisingly efficient. Friendly staff.
The hotel is in need of renovation. For example, the corridor carpet on our floor was not in good shape - it was worn and pulled away from the walls. Also I didn't like that you had to go to the lobby to use free internet.
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
August 25, 2015
6.0
Location is perfect. Lobby looks nice, staff is very, very friendly!
Hallways are very run down with wrinkles in carpet. Rooms are a little rough around the edges too. I would call the Lobby a 3.5 star, the hallways 2 star, the rooms 2.5 star.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Verona, WI
August 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing.
Everything.

This hotel should be called a motel. It was not worth the $----- it cost. It smelled musty and the bathroom was old and falling apart. The room itself was disgusting. There was a plumbing pipe that ran down the wall and behind the T.V. I will never stay at this "hotel" again. It should not even be listed as a hotel.

Couple
Victoria from Des Moines, IA
August 25, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location was great!
The rooms were tiny, dirty and outdated! Beds were very uncomfortable!
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
August 24, 2015
7.0
Location was perfect for my trip. It was close to Millennium Park, Navy Pier, nightlife and restaurants chosen.
The staff was not familiar with distances and location of places I wanted to visit. They would point and say my destination was five blocks (actually 1-1/2 to 3 miles and 1-3 blocks right or left not straight). A refrigerator would have been nice

Room was small and only had a small window. The hotel had a lovely roof garden for the guests to use anytime. Since I didn't check it out, I don't know if it had a bar to bring drinks and snacks. Beautiful view though. Hotel had a small restaurant attached ...for snacks & breakfast/lunch

Family Traveling with Teens
Bobbi from Mounds View, MN
August 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I love the location! Loved the gluten free muffin from down stairs and that there was a 7-11 store right across the street!!
Rooms are very small and old. TV is on the side of bed instead of in front of you, my daughter and I thought who set this room up. It made us want to move the dresser and put TV in front of bed where it should be!
Business Traveler
Lisa from Bay Village, OH
August 24, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
leaving
Filthy, out dated, cheap finishes, disrepair, depressing

Filthy elevators, filthy carpeting in hallways, cheap un-matching furniture, dark, depressing G. I switched rooms twice.

Reviews of Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn Of Chicago, An Ascend Collection Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.