Hotels in Dubai

Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai By Moevenpick Hotels & Resorts

Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai By Moevenpick Hotels & Resorts

Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai By Moevenpick Hotels & Resorts Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
Adjacent To Ibn Battuta Mall
Dubai 211508

Hotel Guest Rating for Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai By Moevenpick Hotels & Resorts in Dubai

# 5 of 524 hotels in Dubai
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai By Moevenpick Hotels & Resorts
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai By Moevenpick Hotels & Resorts
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai By Moevenpick Hotels & Resorts

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, NY
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Bielefeld, Germany
January 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Very nice Pool and the combination with oceana beach Club with a shuttle bus.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
December 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
The rooms were beautiful and well designed. It was very clean and a nice looking interior inside.
The location is not within walking distance to anything except for the adjacent mall. Free shuttle buses to the Oceana beach club on Palm Jumierah was perfect, though I do think they could offer the shuttles much more frequently than once per hour.

Hotel was overall a great experience. Our check-in on arrival could have been dramatically improved. The front desk associate was very slow in checking us on in and after a 20+ minute exchange, at the end of it they told us our room still wasn't ready and we'd have to wait. My husband asked if they could accommodate a room with a city view and they seemed to ignore that request, as our room overlooked a construction site. First impression was not good. Though to their defense I think one of the front desk associates was still learning the job. The remainder of the time, all the rest of the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is in beautiful condition and we loved the room design. Though it wasn't within walking distance to much, it was at a very convenient spot to jump on and off the highway by taxi and get to any major sight within Dubai. ...read more

Couple
Abdullah from Houston, TX
June 12, 2013
Couple
7.0
I liked the style of the hotel and food.
I did not like the people in the lobby after the closer of the night club. I did not like the loud music in the room coming from the bar. They use bad cleaners to clean the wood. The smile too strong. They do not allow us to park our car.
Couple
Joshua from Edgewater, NJ
June 9, 2013
Couple
1.0
Bathroom
It was very bad receptionest(Girl) and nobody guide to room and do not care for my bakage. For example, when I arrive to reception I show her for my reservation with pass port but she ask me twice did you reservation in this hotel? even she hold my doc.

I don't like recommend anyone. Looks like 3 star hotel management.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tamaqua, PA
November 24, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Upgraded to suite room...complimentary.
Late check-out of 6pm was billed to me.

Would not stay here again.

Business Traveler
Costas from Stamford, CT
October 2, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Very big and very nice room.

Very nice. Very clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Only negative thing is that it overlooks an electricity factory. Only stayed for 2 days, but was very pleasant hotel.

Solo Traveler
Bart from Jackson, MS
September 25, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
10 star hotel.
Nothing.

The hotel is great. You think you are in a castle. The stuff is great I am going back.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Khalid from Riyadh, AE
August 8, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
staff is very friendly and nice rooms
location is not in Jumirah area and it is far from Dubai central
Karie from Carbondale, IL
June 28, 2012
it is really luxury room
it is too far from the attraction places in Dubai, chick in and out too long
Reviews of Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai By Moevenpick Hotels & Resorts
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai By Moevenpick Hotels & Resorts
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg