Hotels in Honolulu

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2424 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa in Honolulu

# 25 of 109 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 257 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Douglass, KS
April 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location, view of the ocean and staff made our stay terrific.

Upon our Thursday arrival a fresh fruit market lined the interior of the first floor giving us a great selection to pick from.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kahului, HI
April 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Karen from Redmond, WA
March 31, 2014
Couple
3.0
There was complimentary tea in the lobby which was quite good.
They put us in a two bedroom room the first night when we were expecting/paid for a king size bed. Then we had to trouble ourselves with moving during the middle of our stay. Then we still had to cover the costs of the more expensive room.

The description said there was a shuttle service, which there wasn't. The description also mentioned that we would get breakfast, which we didn't. The quality of the room was not as high as I expected for the number of stars. I have been in a motel 6 with equivalent level room.

Couple
Christopher from San Lenadro, CA
March 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location.
They charged us a mandatory $25 per day hotel fee. There was nothing mentioned about this and we were already committed to the hotel, so there was absolutely zero way to avoid this.

The room was nice, staff was friendly on the surface, and the location was right on the beach. However, the hotel gave the absolute minimum to its patrons and again, they added the $25 daily charge once we got there.

Group Traveler
Ya from Bloomington, IN
March 22, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Ashley from Tustin, CA
March 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location and shopping.
Furniture and rooms/bathrooms a bit outdated, but still clean and comfortable! Also, elevators are noisy in the Diamond Head Tower.

Really great service, overall very pleased with the selection!

Couple
Dale from Burien, WA
March 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff was always helpful, close to the beach, easy assess to shopping, nice workout facilities. Breakfast and room service was good and service excellent. The Spa was also very nice.
Room was outdated, missing furniture , doing upgrades during our visit in the 2 rooms next to us and then taking a break right outside our room, had to ask twice to keep the noise level down, which is hard to do when updating, $30 to park and resort fee.
Group Traveler
Patricia from Carpinteria, CA
March 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Close to everything in Waikiki. Right across the street from the beach.
We had a non-smoking room, but couldn't use our lanai for the smokers around us.

Close to beach, good shopping. Food great. Staff extremely helpful and courteous.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
March 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
We were upgraded to an ocean side room and the location is perfect for everything in Waikiki. No complaints.
No.

A great project.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 84 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg